Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2018
This hotel provides a nice location close to Midway Airport with free shuttle service every 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I will stay here again! I was concerned after reading some of the reviews but still booked. We didn’t regret it!! It’s where I will stay when flying out early in the future. Wes were to our gate in 5 minutes of leaving the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Handy to Midway

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Good towels.
Cons: Large, beautiful walk in shower, but with controls I found completely non-intuitive and no place to put soap, shampoo except the shower floor.
Location: Food options close enough to walk to quickly. TGI Fridays and Dunkin' Donuts are closest, but other options readily available.
Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. Very handy to Midway airport. Ample parking, but no car required. One of a cluster of hotels near Midway airport served by a 24-hour shuttle (red bus at Door 2 at the airport). The free breakfast included a few hot items and many bread and cereal choices, including make your own waffles. Did absolutely everything I needed it to do with no fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Hotel Near MDW

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Near MDW
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Near MEW
Room was rather small for its queen sized bed. However it was very clean and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Hotel was clean & convenient for my travel from Midway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Great rate for a very nice room

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The lobby and room were very clean and crisp. It was perfect for a quick overnight stay before flying out of Midway. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, free airport shuttle was on time. For the price I paid, this hotel far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel close to airport!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Quick service, clean and comfortable, good breakfast
Cons: Doorstops on closet doors, they close very loudly. I was afraid I was waking someone up everytime they accidentally slammed shut.
Location: It is very close to the airport and less cost than other hotels in the area, while having good reviews. Only stayed overnight so I did not survey area
I booked the Sleep Inn because it cost somewhat less than the other hotels near Midway and was very close the the airport, just over a mile. I was worried about getting transportation at 1a, but forgot that taxis are readily available at all times in large cities. I was immediately and happily greeted at the hotel desk, had a very swift checkin and was in my room within less than 10 minutes of my arrival to the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and thankfully not cold. The room was a bit smaller, but everything is setup well. Loved the shower, except for not have anything to place my toiletries in while in it. The bed was comfortable and I slept warm and well. They had a very clean and well stocked breakfast setup all the way until the end of the breakfast hours. And, as I was getting transportation to leave, I got to sit in their waiting area, which was cozy and hospitable, with a lovely fireplace going. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Highly recommend great TGI Friday’s next door and 5 mins. To Midway airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could NOT Sleep In at Sleep Inn

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Should make a more careful review to make sure service dogs are actually service dogs
Location: Glad TGIF was close
I got in late from my plane and desperately wanted to "Sleep In" to help me prevent the full onset of an illness I felt coming on. I assumed a hotel called "Sleep Inn" would allow me to that. (In fact you will find little reminders that this is their priority posted around the hotel. ) WRONG! After an ordeal with a dog barking that messed up my sleep, when I do leave from my initial room to check out I hear barking from the room across the hall and then barking from 2 other rooms as I walk past them along the hallway. This would explain why I heard barking from different distance earlier. There were MULTIPLE DOGS! When I checked out the woman at the desk did not seem happy with my late checkout and seemed miffed when I asked for a discount. I did not appreciate her apparent attitude. She would have been wiser to apologize to me for ruining my day. (in fact the illness I was trying to hold back through sleep actually did come on full force and ruined my whole 5 day trip. ) She directed me to Expedia with whom I am following up. I feel the hotel has a responsibility to insure that the dogs admitted there are actually service dogs and that the owners understand that they cannot leave them alone. They also should inform their guests if ANY dogs are staying near them so the guest an decide if they want to stay here. The hotel also should be ready to call the city animal control to have a dog removed and taken to the pound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Colleen , Hotel Management
We do sincerely apologize for the experience you described. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously and do apologize that this had transpired. The situation was handled and the guest were asked to leave. We cannot apologize enough that this affected your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great stay hotel very clean and conftorbable Iwould stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!