Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay village

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You are forcing me to write a comment and I don't want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. The beds were one of the most comfortable that I have found to sleep in any hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

A Little Disappointed this time

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying here. We were disappointed this time, as the rug in certain area was completely warn through, and the sofa had spots on it - didn't really want to sit on it! One day, the forgot to leave shampoo - that was annoying! Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
very basic accomodations, but clean. There is no lunch or dinner service availability, so plan accordingly
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us and for taking a minute to rate your experience. We are located off of I-55; approximately 10 miles from Midway airport; but away from the traffic and chaos that you might find in a big city. Burr Ridge is a beautiful community with lots of green space and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Do not stay next to elevator, strange noise...

Posted May 24, 2017
Strange noise at night if you stay next to elevator; a female hair left on pillow case before I slept. Strange ! Otherwise room is clean, surrounding is quiet, air is fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Vicki Kroll, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Burr Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely staff no complaints

Posted May 16, 2017
Lovely hotel close to expressway that lands you minutes away from like all of your needs.( Food, liquor, gas, bars, and malls)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Vicki Kroll, Hotel Management
Alandis, We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. Our hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, away from all of the hustle and bustle from Downtown Chicago. But we do have some great local restaurant choices at the Burr Ridge Village Center, just 1.5 miles across the interstate. The front desk team is always ready to share their local favorites. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area. Until then, safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and size of room
Cons: Inquiring as to reason for late check in especially if it is something beyond the patron's control
Enjoyed our stay for the most part. I called the hotel to inquire about transportation services, and the representative informed me that there would have been a no show fee applied. Mind you, we were supposed to arrive at 10 pm but was trapped in the slew of Delta's cancelled flights and did not arrive until 4 am. Once we arrived, things were straightened out, but it was a little alarming. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was supplied nicely. Certain to recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We do apologize that you experienced an issue with your reservation, but thrilled to hear that we were able to take care of it quickly. We do recommend calling the hotel if your arrival plans change, especially if you will arrive on a different day. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area. Until then, safe travels.