Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and super nice. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great amenities, BUT.....

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The room was clean, in good condition, and beautifully decorated. I was very impressed! My one and only complaint is that the stand-alone steamroom/shower in the room had a very distinct mildew smell. It did not radiate throughout the room because the shower is encased in glass, however, it made it impossible to utilize the shower because once inside, the smell was overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
It was a beautiful hotel with all of the amenities listed. The only bad thing was they were out of chocolate fondue pots! SO gorgeous and spacious, with a cottage layout theme.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willowbrook il

Don’t stay here

Posted Feb 7, 2018
I’m highly disappointed in this stay! The room is dirty, and smelled like smoke. Not to mention that the robes that were dirty and wrinkled!!!! Gross!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great experience the room was beautiful and romantic very clean and the staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place but no service

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Great stay. No service response from staff I called for toilet paper for 2 hours, no answer. I left a message, to get a massage, no on called back. I wanted an extra blanket, they brought me a tiny very worn out blanket. They said champagne for every day of my stay, no champagne. Upside the room seemed clean and the jet tub was great. The room set up is very different. I did give the front desk staff feedback about not answering my calls. The lady informed me this is asmall establishment and she currently had 9 people on hold. She also said you could of came up here to the lobby, I was like oh really, they are supposed to be there to serve you, and heck, I was enjoying my alone time. I shouldn’t have to walk to the front desk lobby to get something. Overall, it was enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I would never recommend The Champagne Lodge due to policy rules and customer service. I have booked a stay for the next day, my computer picked same day stay ( at 10:30pm). I have called within 1 minute of booking and wanted to explain there was a mistake with a date and i needed a reservation for tomorrow not today. I could not move my reservation for tomorrow, i could not pay a difference in price. I was charged right away for that night. All i heard was there was nothing they can do, i would have to pay a full price for tomorrow if i want a new reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield Il

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Nice room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Definitely plan to go again! Even talked about just going there to get away for awhile! Literally the only thing that was wrong was some of our light switches didn’t work but seriously that’s so minor, not to mention insanely easy for the hotel to fix. If you’re considering staying here DO!!! It was a dream!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This was my first time visiting this place. And I have no complaints. I will return