Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Anniversary

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel room was very clean!!! The staff was very nice. The price was great also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary present

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great stay and experience. Second time staying and still had an amazing time. Great place for an overnight romantic getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice room

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Dining not too far from hotel. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega Alabama

Check In Process

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was nice
Location: The location was tucked away, good if you're having an affair or clandestine meeting.
After completing the day's events, I decided to check into the hotel about 3:00 pm. I was exhausted from early morning travel and attending the event. Check In is at 5:00 pm which I thought was unusual. I was informed by the desk clerk that if I wanted to check in prior to 5 pm, there was an early check in fee of $15 per hour. I was stunned and ready to cancel my reservation in it's entirety because I never heard such a fee. The owner, who happened to be present, explained and waived the early check in fee. Also the hotel held $100 for incidentals, which I felt was high amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Wonderfully relaxing in the juccuzi tub and awsome steam shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Nice suites, that look like mini houses

Posted Oct 20, 2017
No problem at all, I really enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the fire place even the shower with the steam room was nice, overall I loved everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It wasn't a horrible experience but it wasn't the best either. In almost every corner was a spider web or some sort of bug. For the amount of money the room cost it should have been thoroughly cleaned. The girls at the front desk wasn't as friendly as I would have like them to be. I book through a certain site that advertised Netflix as one of their amenities. My problem was that they told me that they never advertise Netflix as one of the amenities not that they don't offer Netflix. That was my main reason for staying at the champagne lodge because they offered Netflix. They told us because we had a smart tv in our room we couldn't access Netflix. The maintenance man was the only person that help us. If it wasn't for him my stay would have been horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Nice time

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The experience was great only issue I had was that the DVD remote didn't work. Other than that we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice secluded hotel for a romantic stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice Jacuzzi and shower
Cons: The toilet could have been cleaner.
Location: Restaurants and shopping near by.
The overall experience of our stay was very nice and very romantic for our 1st wedding anniversary. If there is anything that I would have liked to be better it would be the cleanliness of the toilet which my wife and I are very big on. There was a black film in the toilet that was visible and quite the turn off. When I advised the staff they did apologize and offer to give us another room however the new room they gave us had black film in the toilet as well that was actually worst than the 1st room we had. We went back to the front desk advising them we would just rather keep the 1st room. The staff apologized again however did not offer any other accommodations or deductions. The bedding and towels could have also been better for the price of the hotel. Other than that, a pretty nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great experience. Great staff. Amazing room. Definitely going to come back in the future.