Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Michigan

Much needed respite...

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We were traveling from Idaho back to Michigan via Midway and a snowstorm at home kept us in Chicago overnight.,I found you through Tirvago.com at a very good rate. We wanted an off the beaten little funky place and we found it! Enjoyed the amenities and quietness of the property and will definitely use your facility again and even plan our flights around another stay with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

ROMANTIC

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Big shower.
Cons: Check in should be earlier than 5pm.
Location: We went to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Burr Ridge. Very nice restaurant.
Very nice room for a couple who want to connect and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

The greatest

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This was a pleasant surprise I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who need a quick get away the staff was extremely wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The shower/steam room, hot tub, and mirrors in the bedroom.
Cons: The bed (including the sheets and comforter) was uncomfortable. The room was small and cramped. Brighter lights would be appreciated as well.
We enjoyed the amenities in the room (i.e. shower/steam room, hot tub) but the room felt small and cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overrated place. It took forever to get to

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The navigation took me to a different address that was at least 15 minutes drive away. The coffee machine at the room didn’t work . This is definitely an overrated place and I won’t recommend it at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mini-getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: I love this place, especially the steam/shower room
My husband and I have a very nice time every time we stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Anniversary

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel room was very clean!!! The staff was very nice. The price was great also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary present

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great stay and experience. Second time staying and still had an amazing time. Great place for an overnight romantic getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice room

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Dining not too far from hotel. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega Alabama

Check In Process

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was nice
Location: The location was tucked away, good if you're having an affair or clandestine meeting.
After completing the day's events, I decided to check into the hotel about 3:00 pm. I was exhausted from early morning travel and attending the event. Check In is at 5:00 pm which I thought was unusual. I was informed by the desk clerk that if I wanted to check in prior to 5 pm, there was an early check in fee of $15 per hour. I was stunned and ready to cancel my reservation in it's entirety because I never heard such a fee. The owner, who happened to be present, explained and waived the early check in fee. Also the hotel held $100 for incidentals, which I felt was high amount.