Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed for one night and I would definitely go back! Our room was ready early which was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had a very enjoyable couples weekend. Hotel is a prime location with many eatery options within walking distance. There are also a number of fun things to do in the area. The hotel has an airport shuttle - very convenient if youre visiting from out of town and flying intyo Ohare airport. We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Comfortable and Affordable Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice, modern and clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room wasn't very big, but it was clean, comfortable with all the amenities. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel had life entertainment and a nice pool area. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was right just for the night and given situation. Only thing I would like to see is free parking and/or breakfast included...nice place though with a neat lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to O'Hare

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: The wifi connection throughout the whole hotel. Free parking for hotel guests.
Overall the hotel was nice, however, the breakfast was not free, you had to pay to park per day and the wifi was only good in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Short Stay, but Nice!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I didn't actually get a chance to stay overnight because of an unfortunate situation but I did go in the room and it was really nice and intimate. I loved the atmosphere and colors, very relaxing and the set up was nice even though I had a small room. I would definitely go again and hopefully next time, I'll be able to sleep in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Business trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location
Only stayed one night but the overall experience was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Trendy. Cement floor lobby type of thing.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Not the cream of the crop guest types. People walking with laundry in the hall looking for washing machines. Band members pushing instruments with torn up clothes. Nothing wrong with that but not always my cup of tea. Bathroom smelled mildewy-locker-room-esque but looked clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel relies a lot on its kitschy, pseudo-minimalist marketing to carry it (i.e. calling the pool "Splash," which in retrospect is appropriate, since it's so tiny, that's about all you can do there; naming the 24 hr. snack area "Refuel," etc.), but has some issues that need addressing. First and foremost, the staff absolutely saves this hotel from a negative review. Everyone I encountered was exceptionally friendly & helpful. The location is conveniently placed within walking distance from the convention center & business park. The rooms themselves are a bit cramped; we booked a double queen, but the beds were clearly full-sized, not queens. The bed size & lack of floor space could be an issue for larger or handicapped guests. Additionally, the rooms are noisy - you can hear everything in the hallway & adjoining rooms. Not all fees are disclosed, either. Upon check-in, I was informed of a $50 "incidental" fee on the pre-paid room. I was also surprised to learn the next day that this $50 fee is charged every day (not just once at check-in). It completely defeats the purpose of booking a cheaper hotel and ends up costing almost as much (if not more) than some of the nicer hotels in the area. The hotel parking charge of $23/day is good if you're going to be coming & going; otherwise, if you're just parking & leaving your car, stick with the garage's flat rate of $15/day. Honestly, next time I visit the area, I'll be booking a different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient to O'Hare. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well laid out. Good restaurants and activities within walking distance. Good value for the money.