Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Was hopeful for this hotel, but left disappointed

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for the airport and the outlet mall near by.
Cons: Needs to be update. More power outlets, overall sprucing up in the rooms.
Location: Chicago Fashion Outlets are just across the street. Be careful crossing that street.
Was really hopeful that we would love this hotel. We live in a modern loft community, so should have been right up our alley. Wasnt at all what we expected. For the price, this was a disappointment, and in hind site, I should have stayed at one of the many lower priced 3 star hotels in the area. The checkin. We stood in front of two people on the phone for a solid 5 minutes. Always annoying when those on the phone are more important than those standing in front of you. They were 2 nice people that night, so once we we attended to, everything was fine, and they checked us in quickly. The room. Very underwhelming. Feels a little worn out. The bed mattresses are just sitting on a flat platform, and slide all over the place. The headboard was clawed up by some previous patrons wild night Id guess. No where near enough convenient outlets for todays modern society. We had one to share between the 2 beds since the alarm clock was plugged into the only other outlet. The room was hot (and it was freezing outside). We set the temp at 65, but couldnt get the room cool enough. Hot rooms for me = no sleep. We requested and were given a late checkout, but somehow the key reprogram didnt take, and with a handful of shopping bags, we had to go back downstairs to reprogram the keys. I found the night staff to be friendly and nice. Not so much on the day staff the next day. The two I spoke to just seemed grumpy. No smiles, almost bothered by the request, just not service pros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STYLISH AND CLEAN

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Dark rooms.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, live music venue.
I loved my stay. Quiet, stylish and clean hotel, friendly staff, 24 hr large selection of food for purchase in the lobby, business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING AND MODERN HOTEL

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location, style, clean and dark room, helpful staff.
Location: Rosemont. Restaurants nearby, outlet mall, music venue.
Modern and functional rooms, quiet and dark for the proper rest of weary travelers. Friendly staff, free shuttle that is on time. Added bonus: huge variety of food for purchase in the lobby, 24 hours a day. As a former flight attendant and experienced traveler, I highly recommend this place. It quickly became one of my favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Aloft was great and it’s right in the middle of everything. Walk to the outlet mall and all the restaurants in the entertainment area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
All things positive. Clean, fun, hip, trendy, courteous staff. This place has it all. Well played, thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Why is the heater/AC so loud???

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff! They were fantastic. It was also very convenient if you need to be at the convention center.
Cons: The heater/AC unit in my room was SO LOUD and it turned on about every 15-20 minutes making falling asleep difficult.
I loved this hotel, the staff was great. I was having trouble getting my phone to connect to the WiFi and the front desk had an engineer come help me. They even had their shuttle pick me up at the airport after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Girls Night Out

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Had a “Girls Night Out” in Rosemont. The hotel was in the perfect location . Walking distance to all the venues we wanted to go to that evening. Check in and parking were very convenient . The hotel had a sky bridge that attached directly to hotel which was a nice safety feature. Hotel was overall was clean clean comfort and soundproof. A bunch of ladies having cocktails in a room can get pretty loud and there was no complaints :) And pets are allowed ! We didn’t have any but nice to know in a bind . Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location for all of Rosemont’s attractions!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very nice staff and overall accommodations. Shuttle was convenient and everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Really close to the airport and to lots of fun restaurants
Cons: The shower temperature never got hot, just a fairly warm heat. I also think the parking prices are way too high.
Stayed one night. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and nicely laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft review

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a great girls now out experience there. Rooms were clean with a small refrigerator and all the necessities do a great overnight stay with friends .