Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western O'hare airport Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room is nice. The parking is less then desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Venting system in the bathroom causes a lot of noise.
It is convenient for lay over, free shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Ohare

Nice appearance

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: nice look
Cons: BEDS BEDS BEDS
nice clean look, 3rd floor had an odd odor to it. Bed was sloped towards the middle like it has been used for 10 years already
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but not a Park and Fly

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Purchased this hotel as a park and fly and when we got there were asked to pay an additional $50 for the parking. Not what was advertised. The hotel is nice and convenient for O'Hare flights, but I could have just parked at the airport for what I ended up having to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durbin, ND

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We were traveling abroad and needed a hotel that was close to the airport, offered an airport shuttle, had breakfast and good wifi and offered long term parking, The Best Western At O'Hare filled all the bills!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ORD

Posted Nov 2, 2017
good service and transport to ORD 2 times/hour. Breakfast was also good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recomend

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: There is so many issues, they need to fix everything from dirty carpets to faulty doors, elevators etc
Location: not much to see
The hotel had a sign, DO NOT PARK IN FRONT OF THE BAR OR YOUR CAR WOULD BE TOWED, or something like that, parking extremely crowded, then going in, nobody was around until about a minute someone came out, took care of the check in, the firs elevator was out of order, had to go all the way around the hotel for the other elevator that looks like the sixties, then we got to our room, and man was that small, and not only that they have a DESK in there, that does NOT FIT, so you have to move the chair to the other side of the room to be able to run the AC or heater, make everything very very uncomfortable, the entrance door did not close or open properly, making it a safety issue, they installed the door safety lock backwards, to many issues, I think they only need one bed for that room and charge half of what they did, but o well, I think I'll change of line, looks like Best Western it's always old and used to much, and they don't invest back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Cheap hotel close to O’hare

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Basic hotel, hot breakfast, airport shuttle. All what you need for a night stay. Don’t ask for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Credit Card Fraud

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I booked this hotel for my friend's daughter. Fraud charges on my credit card appeared in the Chicago area after I transferred the card information to them. Saw another person reporting a fraud in 2015 on another travel site after check in in here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice staffs

Posted Oct 22, 2017
over all the hotel is some better than average than other BW hotels. staffs, even not at reception kindly and friendly. especially shuttle bus staff is very nice.