Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great experience. Airport shuttle service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The price was right and we still had a great time in Chicago.
Location: Not really an area with much to do. There were a few restaurants that we did not try.
The room was clean, nicely laid out, and very quiet for being so close to the airport. The hotel is also a short drive to the Franklin Park suburban train and Chicago blue line, so two ways into the city. Not much to walk to, so you need a car, unless taking the train into Chicago from the airport. There is free shuttle. The inside of the hotel is much nicer than it appears from the street entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Ia

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: Add bacon
Location: n/a
I will stay there again. Nice clean and quite and great staff oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitewater, WI

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My wife was arriving in a very late night flight and they were willing to wait almost 2 hours after their shift ended to go to pick her up, very nice staff both, the driver and the front-desk lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Perfect employee need more customer services skills
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zachary

Good service, older facility

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, hotel needs some updating. Outside key locks were broken so entry was only through front door. Breakfast was good, room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A decent airport motel. The shuttle service was very slow. Be ready to wait for 30 minutes or more.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

A+ Staff, D- Experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, our room was cancelled even though monies were taken from our account. My husband ended-up sleeping on the floor because the remaining rooms couldn't sleep everyone in beds. There is a pool on the premises. It'a visible from the parking lot but when we wanted to swim we were told there was no pool. That was a bummer for the kids...big time! The exercise room was too small and the television did not work. The weight machine was not working properly either. The toilet in our room had stains toward the back of the seat upon our arrival. It was very late so we cleaned it ourselves rather than complain. There was no housekeeping staff on duty that time of night. The breakfast area was clean and orderly and the staff corrected our room issue the second night (no more floor sleeping). The woman at the counter was very kind and professional. She showed real empathy when we explained the room mix-up and worked hard to put us up for the night. She gets an "A". Even the members of the housekeeping staff were friendly and professional. They wore big smiles and always greeted us kindly. Please fix the pool and remove one of the machines from the exercise room to better use that space. Also replace the "Tuff Stuff" workout machine with something in better condition. Your ratings will soar!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and candid feedback. While we are appreciative the many kind words directed toward our team we nevertheless regret that you had been unsatisfied with your stay. Please know that we value your thoughts and take your feedback to heart as your review will be used to better our facilities for future guests. Once again, thank you for writing and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC was not working properly, asked for maintenance

Posted Jul 13, 2017
AC was not working properly, asked for maintenance, but no one came and it was a 89 degrees hot day!