Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

A jewel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
For the price of the room I felt like I had an apartment. The room was large, clean, and there was nothing that I could have wanted left out. They don't have dinners but there are certainly places to eat nearby and they have what they call a cupboard. It's honor System and for $12 I fed myself and my dog and ate well. Free laundry, the staff could not have been nicer. And it smelled clean. I had a dog with me and I was kept in a dog room. But there was no funky smell and everything was sparkling. I cannot say enough nice things about my stay my comfort and the overall experience. I wish there was a Candlewood close to every place I plan to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Surpassed expectations!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Super friendly staff (and guests for that matter). Pet friendly at a wonderful price! Was close to cargo where we were shipping dog next day. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and updated.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Mainly stayed here because I needed a shuttle to the airport at 3 a.m. Perfect! Complimentary shuttle was right there. Was surprised how clean and nice the hotel room was. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bet near O'Hare

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, reasonable price, and the shuttle worked as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great night

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: More noticeable sign coming from the south going North. Trees in the way. Missed my turn twice
Was just in town for an overnight conference, The room exceeded all of my needs and I wish I could have stayed longer ad used all it had to offer. I will definitely be looking to stay there again when I go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jay

Chicago or bust

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
If you are going to stay near Chicago Ohare airport, and want a really nice hotel room and not pay a lot this is the place.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

Little high priced for the service level

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice, though there was a lack of cleaning in the rooms. Close to good restaurants and the shuttle bus was good on the return to airport while rather slow on the trip from the airport.