Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Delivered Expectations - Trust the Ratings

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Fisrt impression not great at lobby, halls should be keep clean. Only complaint is the rooms are hard to manage heat - either too hot or too cold
Location: Close to airport. Not much nearby.
I had low expectations due to area but trusted the ratings and found it was all that I needed. I like a nice hotel but don't like to overpay for appearances and unused conveniences. If you want a clean room, a separate office set-up, complete with full size fridge, cooktop, dishwasher and real dishes this is a good hotel at reasonable rates for extended stay. Only have rooms with one single queen bed ( and fold out sofa if needed). Bathroom was clean, shower acceptable, good water pressure, would be nice to have a counter area. bed comfortable. Cable and wi-fi. separate room with door for kitchen couch and work table . Fisrt impression not great at lobby, but rooms are fine. Only complaint is the rooms are hard to manage heat - either too hot or too cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel room was really clean and appliances looked new. The only thing is the heater and stovetop looked new but weren't working. There's a small kitchen with utensils included. A fridge for you to keep food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I liked the front desk gal, very friendly and nice to me. room was nice and clean. I liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
No hair dryer scratchy towels and shower doesn’t drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

A jewel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
For the price of the room I felt like I had an apartment. The room was large, clean, and there was nothing that I could have wanted left out. They don't have dinners but there are certainly places to eat nearby and they have what they call a cupboard. It's honor System and for $12 I fed myself and my dog and ate well. Free laundry, the staff could not have been nicer. And it smelled clean. I had a dog with me and I was kept in a dog room. But there was no funky smell and everything was sparkling. I cannot say enough nice things about my stay my comfort and the overall experience. I wish there was a Candlewood close to every place I plan to visit.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Hmm

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Brief, The bed was comfortable but the room was dirty and hairs from other guest throughout the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Room was upgraded at the end. Only 1 bottle of shampoo for 2 people though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
If you like to smell like cigarettes this is your place. The hotel is not bad as far as quality of the hotel and room itself. And also the price for value. but I got stuck with a smoking room. And man did it smell like smoke In fact the whole floor smells like smoke. When you step out the elevator it stinks. Get with the times. No one likes smoking hotels
4 out of 5
by Shuzhen

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was nice hotel to stay at this hotel. However, it took about 40 minutes for me to have shuttle ride from ORD to the hotel when I arrived. And the heater at room is not working properly with strong noice, disturbing my sleep. Suggest hotel management add a direction map of shuttle pick up location with simple instruction in the hotel web site, so customer could easily find the pick up spot.