Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
No hair dryer scratchy towels and shower doesn’t drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

A jewel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
For the price of the room I felt like I had an apartment. The room was large, clean, and there was nothing that I could have wanted left out. They don't have dinners but there are certainly places to eat nearby and they have what they call a cupboard. It's honor System and for $12 I fed myself and my dog and ate well. Free laundry, the staff could not have been nicer. And it smelled clean. I had a dog with me and I was kept in a dog room. But there was no funky smell and everything was sparkling. I cannot say enough nice things about my stay my comfort and the overall experience. I wish there was a Candlewood close to every place I plan to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Surpassed expectations!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Super friendly staff (and guests for that matter). Pet friendly at a wonderful price! Was close to cargo where we were shipping dog next day. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great Place/Friendly Accommodating staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the airport. We had a full fridge and microwave. Plenty of outlets. spacious bathroom.
Cons: King bed instead of queen. That's about it.
Location: Lulu Belle's for breakfast is great. It's a 3 minute drive up the road from the hotel.
I flew in from Jacksonville and my flight landed a couple hours prior to checkin. I grabbed a rental car and took a shot at trying to check in a little early. They had a room ready and let me check in a little early which was helpful because at that time we had no where else to go. Staff was nice and the room was spacious and we had good view of the airport.
5 out of 5
by Venisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen

Quick O'Hare stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Inexpensive location. Cleanabd front desk employees are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and updated.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Mainly stayed here because I needed a shuttle to the airport at 3 a.m. Perfect! Complimentary shuttle was right there. Was surprised how clean and nice the hotel room was. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by charles

Perfect for a stay near O'Hare

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night , up to usual Candlewood Suite standard, The shuttle bus is real +
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bet near O'Hare

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, reasonable price, and the shuttle worked as advertised.