Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Renovating no hot tub lobby closed breakfast was in regular room noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't believe the Shuttle blurb!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The shuttle never comes. Every other hotel circles 5 times to this hotels shuttle. We had to get the K9 police to call them twice to pick up up. Yep the police called them after we had been there waiting more than a hour. We stayed 3 nights and had picked this hotel especially to drop us to the airport to catch the blue line into the city. Supposedly their speciality. No. Every day it was traumatic. Even when we tried tipping them. Room was filthy. Spa broken, pool freezing and tiny. We had just stayed at a Comfort Inn in Seattle. Their pool, spa and shuttle worked a treat! Rooms and breakfast at that hotel all as described. Please don't ruin your trip with this hotel in Chicago. Devastated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for the event we were in town for.
Cons: Security.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay again due to the location and the reason we are in town. The hotel is dated and shows lots of wear and tear, however it is currently under renovations. They did have signs posted through-out the hotel apologizing for an inconvenience due to the renovations which was appreciated. Even though there is work being done, our room was still clean and comfortable. They are doing a great job at keeping the guest accommodations. One big negative to me was that there was no one behind the desk 24 hours. We returned to the hotel at 11:30PM and no one was there, we left and came back at 12:10PM still no one at the desk and the front doors are always unlocked. Anyone could have walked it and went right to any of the guest rooms or even to a room under construction and hid out for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Location is good

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel staff was rude. Hotel shuttle driver all most kill us at front door. No water in your room. You have to buy it,really cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel i've stayed in

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: I want my money back.
the toilet was already clogged and when i asked for help, i was given a tool to unclog the bathroom myself. I asked for another room but noone helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I stayed here some 8-10 years ago and last week again. It's conditions have deteriorated significantly. It needs to be remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation.We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we hope you can give us another opportunity when travels bring you back to this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Broken hot tub, construction zone, nice bath

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Paid far too much for a dirty room amidst construction. The hot tub was broken and overall the hotel was dirty, our room was right next to the renovation area and plastic was not sealed or maintained. None of this was clear at booking. Staff was inattentive to complaints on the matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the lack of customer service provide by the front desk staff during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to O'hare airport.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to airport
Cons: temperature control of the common areas.
Location: We were there to drop our son at Ohare. We didn't stay for the activities.
Clean comfortable room, nice beds and pillows. the only complaints we had were a very strong "new paint" smell and breakfast wasn't served until 7am. It was Sunday however so we understand the breakfast thing but we had to be out early and on our way by 6:30am. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Slept like a baby!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was sooooooo comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Falls, Wisconsin

Not the greatest

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It has potential, good location for our needs
Cons: new cook and completion of remodeling and change of bathroom mirrors
Location: visiting friends and relatives
It appears they are in the midst of remodeling which it needs. The carpeting throughout is old and the hallways have an odor. The shower was apparently renovated. The shower was a great design, terrific. The mirror in the bathroom while quite large, about 3' X 3' was lit all around the edge which gave adequate lighting in the room. However, females need to go elsewhere to put on makeup as the middle of the mirror is dark, a very negative upgrade! The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired, didn't quite make mediocre. Not sure if we will give it another try or not.