Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Back Again

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Value, comfort-cleanliness, location.
Cons: Likely nothing, but will reserve comment until renovations are completion.
Location: Central to everything needed... transportation to city, restaurants of a wide variety, air port, industry
Not much to say, even during their period of renovation, except that of my last 8 trips to the Chicago area, 5 of them were booked at this facility. Secondly, barring any major change of venue, I will be back again. From fair rates to location, the Country Suites is tough one to best for value, comfort, and functional accommodation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction ongoing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
There was a lot of renovation going on. It was so inconvenient for us to go out of the hotel because we had no choice but to take the elevator, which was super slow. I wish they had informed us prior to reservation about the renovation so that we looked for other places to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Renovating no hot tub lobby closed breakfast was in regular room noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't believe the Shuttle blurb!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The shuttle never comes. Every other hotel circles 5 times to this hotels shuttle. We had to get the K9 police to call them twice to pick up up. Yep the police called them after we had been there waiting more than a hour. We stayed 3 nights and had picked this hotel especially to drop us to the airport to catch the blue line into the city. Supposedly their speciality. No. Every day it was traumatic. Even when we tried tipping them. Room was filthy. Spa broken, pool freezing and tiny. We had just stayed at a Comfort Inn in Seattle. Their pool, spa and shuttle worked a treat! Rooms and breakfast at that hotel all as described. Please don't ruin your trip with this hotel in Chicago. Devastated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for the event we were in town for.
Cons: Security.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay again due to the location and the reason we are in town. The hotel is dated and shows lots of wear and tear, however it is currently under renovations. They did have signs posted through-out the hotel apologizing for an inconvenience due to the renovations which was appreciated. Even though there is work being done, our room was still clean and comfortable. They are doing a great job at keeping the guest accommodations. One big negative to me was that there was no one behind the desk 24 hours. We returned to the hotel at 11:30PM and no one was there, we left and came back at 12:10PM still no one at the desk and the front doors are always unlocked. Anyone could have walked it and went right to any of the guest rooms or even to a room under construction and hid out for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Location is good

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel staff was rude. Hotel shuttle driver all most kill us at front door. No water in your room. You have to buy it,really cheap.
1 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura

Past stays were a much better experience.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I use a cane and the bathroom had no safety bar and a slippery bottom. Kept running out of food at breakfast. This stay and the last smoke alarm went off. The staff is excellent.
1 out of 5
by Tosha Billington

Mold

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet was wet. There was mold growing in the carpets in the room. They charged me twice. Had me down as a no show after I called and told them we would be arriving over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.