Ratings based on 2,105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

The friendliest front desk staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel itself is pretty good, clean, good price, a lot of road construction making it a little hard to get in and out - no fault of theirs. The front desk staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered. I was travelling with my elderly mother and they all went out of the way to be nice to her. Very much appreciated - it's all she talks about now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient front desk

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A shout out to the person at the front desk on the night we stayed, he was very understanding and efficient. There was large school hockey team staying that were up and about the corridor late into the night and given that the walls of the hotel are not well sound proofed it was hard to sleep. So I got down to the reception and told the manager about it and I don't know what he did but it was quite effective. Also, he was helpful in getting us some milk from the kitchen at night for our toddler. The only issue with the hotel is the sound easily comes through the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Was pleasant and I enjoy it.Staff was griendly and room wad clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Accommodating and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My daughter and soninlaw were going on an anniversary trip and needed a shuttle to the airport prior to our stay. No problem! Paid for overnight parking shuttles out on Monday returned on Thursday shuttled back to the hotel were all 5 stayed overnight. The room was clean, pool was awesome, breakfast was good. And staff were friendly and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything not working

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Booked a king bed & given 2 queen beds not told no kings available. Refrigerator unplugged, lights by bed not working. Pleasant staff but hotel needs to up its game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft laud

Served its purpose.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booked here merely on price and proximity to O'Hare as we had a late flight and just wanted to sleep quick. Called ahead and the shuttle (van) was on time. Quick check-in as they had me ready to go when I arrived. Beds are very low to the ground but were comfy. Breakfast was great.. Eggs, sausage, fresh waffles, juices and pastries are free. Def worth the $75 stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Under Construction

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel itself was fine; front desk staff ok; breakfast just okay, bedding ok. There was huge construction going on. There was an addition to the hotel going on that blocked the view of the hotel, so almost missed it. Drove around the new building and there was the entrance. Everyone is parking in a dirt, rocky lot right now. No warning of this when making reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly & Dirty

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Whole hotel & room in disrepair. Our room smelled horribly. In the bathroom the grout on floors was black but the grout on the walls was white......
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff and maintenance to fix the Bathroom ,to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel was ok for the price would have figured it would have been nicer. Old hotel rooms need updated and painted. Parking was a nightmare with bldg of new motel right next door. But staff were all very nice & helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room could use some sprucing up. Room was a little worn.