Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Under Construction

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was good and the rooms were clean.
Cons: They need to correct the parking situation
Location: The location was fine
The hotel is under construction so there isn't any parking. Your parking out in the dirt and gravel. It is very dusty and hard to find anywhere to park. I would not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Friendly hotel with good services, good breakfast,

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: access to train, clean, good breakfast, newspaper, pool available, nice neighborhood
Cons: The building going on around them is unavoidable, but also not fun to endure while vacationing.
Location: We caught the train and went into Chicago each day. Avoided high parking prices in the city and driving in a city we aren't familiar with.
Close to O'Hare airport with shuttle. Location in nice neighborhood. Lots of construction around hotel, thus there is limited parking on asphalt, but other areas available. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Rooms very clean and well kept. Middle age hotel with some furniture showing wear (front of dresser pealing). May be getting ready to move to newer location. Very helpful staff. Easy access to train into Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Very isolated and not walkable anywhere

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Middle of the construction site, needs a face lift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything about hotel was great except they're building a new addition, so the parking lot is all gravel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good for one night stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: airport shuttle, dissent breakfast
Cons: inside could benefit from renovation and new equipment
Location: no restaurants in walking distance.
Originally I was assigned the room with a compressor like noise every 30min or so. After a couple of complaints, I was reassigned to another room. In this room, the washroom was not the cleanest with pubic hair on the toilet seat. Next day was better, as the hair disappears from the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place close to Ohare

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Completion of remodeling and construction next door.
This hotel is perfect for us when flying out of OHare. The location, free 24/7 shuttle and economically priced long term parking work well for us when we are flying in and out of OHare. We will stay here again. The staff are very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Not much-under construction everything was a mess.
Cons: The thickness of the walls, finish the construction ASAP
Very noisy hallway, guests of other rooms were in the hallway yelling at 1am and 2am, we got very little sleep. If I didn't know better I would think they were in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay.We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near the AirPort

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A hotel good for staying one night. Little old and breakfast-room was small. There was a pool but there was a lot of children. We could not swim. The best was the bus which took us to the AirPort free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, NJ

Quick business trip

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had to fly in to take care of my building. I wanted to be close to the airport since my flight out was super early. Got to Chicago late after holiday flight delays. The shuttle took forever in holiday weekend traffic. Arrived at the hotel- construction zone. Thankfully I had no car, since parking was full, all gravel and long walk to hotel. Country Inns feel familiar with their layout. I didn't get to use pool or hot tub, but they looked very clean. The room was clean, roomy, with everything I needed. Nice that there is a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and hair dryer in room Free breakfast is decent. Front desk always has free coffee and tea around the clock. Very quiet, as it's not right at the airport. View outside my room was tremendous amount of construction debris. Shuttle to the airport goes on the hour only, so plan on that for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy, they are under construction

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The new building is being constructed during our stay, a lot noise you can hear.