Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel, good breakfast, good transportation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Free continental breakfast, free wifi, swimming pool
Cons: Refurbishment to combat damp and general worness
Location: Excellent Hibatchi grill/buffet nearby, nightclub next to the hotel
This hotel is in need of a refurbishment but the facilities are generally good. Continental breakfast had a good selection, the rooms are spacious and the pool facilities were fair. It's located in a useful area of Elk Grove as far as public transport goes although you may have to walk a bit further at the weekends. All in all it's a good budget choice for Chicago if you don't mind travelling in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel in quite area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: staff was good and helpful
Cons: Smell in corridors and ac noise
Location: Location was ok as required by me.
Hotel was good to stay as it had breakfast. Free parking and wi-fi was plus point. Everything seems to be good for the price you pay. But still needs some improvement regarding aircondition which was noisy that was little negative point otherwise rooms clean and good. Enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport for a quick family visit.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Near airport and car rental.
Above average motel. Suited our immediate need passing through comfortable, quick, inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel of Horrors

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Check-out time!
Cons: This hotel needs an entire overhaul, a power washer and an exterminator!
Location: The ditch
I have never stayed in a hotel in this condition before, to the point that I am considering contacting the local health department. The room was DIRTY. The light switches had black smudge fingerprints (see photo below). It was gross. The bathroom was full of ants!!! (see photo below) I found the staff extremely confrontational and combative when I complained about the filthiness of the room and the ants. I was told the manager and maintenance person went into the room and couldn't find any ants. It should be noted that when I went back to the room, I could smell insect spray as soon as I opened the door and the floor around the toilet was damp. After speaking with the manager, I was told what else did I expect with a ground floor hotel room. Are you kidding me?? After checking out of the hotel, they went and charged my credit card for the next night I was not there. Unbelievable! Worst. Hotel. Ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fair price for a reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and the room is really big. Also, the price is fair for what I could expect to find. Powerful Wi-Fi and a reasonable breakfast.
Cons: The room smells was not good. Also, there is no real fitness center, as they advertise.
Considering the average price to stay in Chicago, this hotel sounded like a bargain. And in fact it is a good deal if you don't mind to stay far from Downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
There is a smell on the hallway and room the mattress are dirty the comforter was dirty there was hair from someone else in my pillow the shower curtains had boogers the ceiling was cracked and the staff left the dirty towels on the hallway floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

POOR SERVICE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
POOR SERVICE POOR FACILITY AIRCON NO WORKING NO BREAKFAST
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coldwater mi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was ok. Was fairly clean and room was in OK condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Disgusting and scary!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was prompt and the drivers polite.
Cons: Tear it down and start over?
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that I had a short layover and only needed a place to sleep and it provided that - barely. I have traveled extensively and have never been afraid to stay in any hotel alone - until this one. The area was sketchy at best. The security door to gain entry did not lock so anyone could gain access to the hallways and rooms. I arrived at midnight and many of the rooms were very loud - luckily not next to me - and the hallway smelled of smoke from someone smoking in their room. The lobby smelled so bad when I arrived that I couldn't wait to get out of there. There were rats running around in the parking lot. From the appearance of the beds and bedding, I was truly afraid to sleep on the beds for fear of bed bugs. The furnishings and mattress were terribly outdated and uncomfortable. I was so disgusted that I woke early and took a very early shuttle to the airport just to get out of there. When I checked out the girl at the front desk was so busy with her face in her phone that I had a hard time getting her attention. There was a continental breakfast offered but I didn't stick around to find out what it was because I wasn't going to have anything that came out of a kitchen that could be rat infested and heaven only knows what else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,MA

Convenience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location and helpful staff
Cons: an elevator to upper floor
The location of this hotel is excellant---(1) only a short drive to the Airport (2)easy access to major highways and downtown (3).Easy commute to good restaurants and shopping.