Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Not ideal at all. Dirty rooms, towels, and bed sheets had cigarette burn holes in them. Couldn’t sleep in bed all night bc of suspicion of bedbugs. Never using this hotel chain again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples

Posted Nov 16, 2017
staff super nice excellent service very friendly , the shuttle bus driver service excellent but im not impress the room , not whatvi expect to be from the picture on the website
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything....
Very dated property but filled our need for the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Not funny

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Room smelled moldy. No water pressure in shower. TV all the channels were a little fuzzy. Towels had stains on them. The best part was there were roaches crawling on top of desk, fridge, floor and on my jacket. Changed room and it was a lot of the same except I didn't actually see any roaches. I will not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff was friendly, breakfast was a bit disappointing but the bagels were good. The airport shuttle didn´t run after midnite which was a problem for us as our flight didn´t get in until 12:15 so we ended up spending an extra $40.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Minded

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The cost of the hotel seems to attract folks that are not very pleasant. I had to deal with a lot of people in the rooms next door that were loud and unpleasant. I barely sleep each of the night because they were always fighting or screaming or something. If it wasn't for the my pillows, I would not be able to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Airport but needs maintenance

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff needs to be polite and courteous. Also the hotel needs maintenance. Bathroom towels were not clean. Rooms had paint coming down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel, good breakfast, good transportation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Free continental breakfast, free wifi, swimming pool
Cons: Refurbishment to combat damp and general worness
Location: Excellent Hibatchi grill/buffet nearby, nightclub next to the hotel
This hotel is in need of a refurbishment but the facilities are generally good. Continental breakfast had a good selection, the rooms are spacious and the pool facilities were fair. It's located in a useful area of Elk Grove as far as public transport goes although you may have to walk a bit further at the weekends. All in all it's a good budget choice for Chicago if you don't mind travelling in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel in quite area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: staff was good and helpful
Cons: Smell in corridors and ac noise
Location: Location was ok as required by me.
Hotel was good to stay as it had breakfast. Free parking and wi-fi was plus point. Everything seems to be good for the price you pay. But still needs some improvement regarding aircondition which was noisy that was little negative point otherwise rooms clean and good. Enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport for a quick family visit.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Near airport and car rental.
Above average motel. Suited our immediate need passing through comfortable, quick, inexpensive.