Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Best doubletree I've been in. Good service, well treated by ALL who worked there. Everyone seemed to not hate their job which is unusual these days. Breakfast buffet was well done with good food and service, instead of the same old lukewarm dried out stuff most buffets have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room service good but food from our order seemed like some of it was leftovers and also on my grandsons order there was hair in the French fries, my burger was dry and the bun burnt, granddaughters pizza was hard and not much on it. Overall on food delivered to the room I wouldn't recommend it. Breakfast in the morning was just okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you don't stay for more than 1 night

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Poor service and parking is terrible, they will nickel and dime you for as much as they can terrible hotel will never return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernon hills

Close to other stores and mall

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bedding unsure if it change since we found earplug on the pull out. Sink pipe was broke so it s leaking . Phone not working since day one until we left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and convenient location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff was very polite and friendly. Very apologetic about the lady at reservation saying Parking was included ($26/day). Room air didn't seem to get room cool. Had it on 60 degrees and still muggy. Also saw several gnats on the windows and other bugs on the curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach Fl,

almost perfect

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I stay here every trip, rooms are nice and right across from the convention center.
Cons: the food could be better.
Location: great location for the convention center.
My only beef was the stopper on the bath tub stuck, I asked the front desk to send someone up to fix it. but no one fixed it..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cahokia Il

My stay at the Doubletree

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The convenience to the venue was right across the street.
Cons: A lot
Location: Casino, Store Outlet, eating places were not to far from hotel.
There were three rooms booked once we arrived, there was no parking provided every time we moved our vehicle we had to pay $15.00 so we were out of about $100 I just parking. They could not provide a cot as stated in their ad, they did not provide any type of continental breakfast or anything. The toilet in one of the rooms would start running all on is own through the our stay there. Wish I had chose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice and clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff! Close to transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Had a Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
A very nice hotel with very clean, spacious room, friendly staff. Everything is great in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the airport.

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice staff. They greeted us with big smiles, cookies and free water bottles. The room was spacious. Breakfast was awesome. I would definitely rent there again.