Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, Il.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel lobby is beautiful! Arrived after midnight at O'Hare. Shuttle service was on time, drivers were fantastic! Front desk was efficient, perfect customer service, even at 1 am! I would not stay in the same room because we were next to the elevator, but I plan to stay at the same hotel every time I need to stay in Chicago. The breakfast looked amazing, but we didn't have time to eat. I was impressed and that's hard to do because I also work at an upscale hotel. Next time, we will stay longer and take advantage of all the hotels amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to where we needed to be, and the friendliness of the staff. Also the fact that for being so close to the airport, it was very quiet.
We arrived in Chicago to attend a family member's funeral, so it wasn't a "happy" trip. But our stay helped us immensely by being convenient to where we needed to be, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the servers in the dining area came to our table 3 days after she'd served us, just to say hello (she said she recognized us from earlier in the week), and to see how our stay was going. We appreciated her kindness very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Phenomenal guest services staff!! The girls at the front are so accomodating. When the maids didn’t clean our room, they compensated with a free breakfast buffet. Did not even have to ask! Great staff and clean hotel. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Updated and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2017
5 minutes from airport, right next to casino. Close to many restaurants. Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice garden; near casino

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very comfortable ; spacious room; nice staff; good breakfast menu, near airport and train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very pleasant and generous staff. Close to restaurants and casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel near O'Hare

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Will have to say, there isn't anything that we didn't like.
Cons: Nothing that I can say I observed.
Location: Don't know what was nearby other than the airport. Located in an easy access location for other transportation to downtown Chicago.
We needed a hotel near the airport. The Hilton Garden Inn was just that hotel..We were able to take the shuttle from and to the airport....very convenient. The food was excellent. The Breakfast buffet was delightful, as well as the dinner. We were very happy the Excellent Chef and wait staff. All staff members at the hotel are very efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Friendly/clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice pool area.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby was gone by 0930 every morning. Some of us who need coffee to function would love to see it out all day!!
Location: Easy trip on the L for downtown Chicago
This was a very clean / updated hotel. Great stay for a decent price. Parking was easy and close to the Blue line train. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great service! Super clean! Will definitely consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The Hotel common area are fine, but the rooms are dated and the bed is aweful.