Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Disappointed stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was under renovation. Some construction noise. Lobby was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel and I liked how there’s a bar/restaurant downstairs so that I didn’t have to drive elsewhere for food/drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The location was great and the staff were very nice. They are in the middle of renovating and they definitely need it. While the room was clean the paint in the bathroom was peeling. The drain in the shower wasn't working at first but they fixed it right away. The hotel needs a little work but for the money it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Friendly staff, reasonable price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were in town for the International Chicago Marathon, so it was a quick walk to the blue line Train to get where we needed to be! We didn't get in until about 7 pm, so when we discovered the blinking thermostat (not working) and unplugged air conditioner, we were going to wait until morning to resolve the issue. After we ran the race, we came back, told the issue to the nice gal at the desk and She had someone up to fix it within 15 minutes! Besides the barking dog and loud guests next door, the hotel stay was pleasant. You can clearly hear the planes take off and land, but it's to be expected right by the airport. It wasn't so bad it affected our sleep at all like the dog and next door guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good close to the train station

Posted Oct 8, 2017
They are doing construction's during October 2 week you have to buy water from their gift shop I advise you to bring your own water it is expensive breakfast was OK you have to pay for it $14
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I usually trust choosing Holiday Inn. However, in my opinion this particular one was a disappointment. A very old building under renovation. Beds weren't comfortable, bathtub was with uneven floor. Staff gave us the impression of unwelcomed guests. Breakfast is provided by "vouchers" to a restaurant in the building that is leading to a different story but basically you need to pay extra to get better breakfast. I don't think I will ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

Great location - 2 miles from O'hare

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Best part was the great sports bar-restaurant that stayed open late. Nice free airport shuttle that ran 24 hours. Hotel was older but rooms clean and up to date .. HD tv and Krueger coffee pot. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Remodel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
In the middle of a remodel room was in need of some TLC. Paid 2$ for a coffee to go. Rip off
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by ordbm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at holiday inn O'Hare chicago. We apologize for any inconvenience occur during your stay. we look forward to see you back again. Thank you Murtuza Hussain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very Good Hotel Close to O'Hare Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevators
Location: Airport, Bars, Restaurants and trains to loop.
Excelent hotel for expedite stays. Great Staff, great rooms, and great Grill & Bar in it,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by ordbm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at holiday inn O'Hare chicago and for good comment on staff thank you. we look forward to see you back again. Thank you Murtuza Hussain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our room smelled bad and you could hear the water under the tub when you moved around in it, probably water stagnating somewhere and also responsible for the bad smell I am guessing. The toilet also wasn't properly cleaned with a yellow mark and someones pubic hair at the tip of the bowl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by ordbm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at holiday inn O'Hare chicago. We Apologize for any inconvenience occur during your stay we look forward to see you back again. Thank you Murtuza Hussain