Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great location, near shopping and casino.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was a great value for the price and very easy to find- just off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel, Friendly and courteous staff Great rooms, and houskeeper Maria very nice ,had our room in great shape when we got back from our day trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Nov 24, 2017
wonderful wonderful wonderful..that sums it up......😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The shower run a little too fast. There is no way to control the outflow of water. This fills up the tub even before you start. A more eco-friendly shower head is useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Always classy Hyatt

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We live in Chicago but decided to spend the weekend in Rosemont. I have always liked Hyatt properties and was not disappointed. Clean, friendly staff, quiet, convenient parking, good location, and quick & easy check-in/checkout. We were out for the evening and later came back to the hotel and sat at the bar for a late-night snack and drinks. Very pleasant bartender who was attentive and took good care of his customers, and the bar area was fairly busy. Highly recommend for a very decent price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Comfort

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: Great location. Across the street from the Rivers Casino
Could not hear a thing from outside noise ( traffic, air planes, etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Near restaurants and Casino.
The hotel is perfect for travelers that love to gamble. Location is very close to Casino. Plenty of great restaurants close by to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
We are very a perfect choice if you like to gamble. We are convenient to the casino and restaurants. Thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to have a shuttle service to convention center.
Nice hotel. Unfortunately booked the wrong Hyatt. Thought I was booking the Hyatt next to the convention center. Both listed as Hyatt OHare. Will certainly note that when I book next year. But overall, the hotel is clean and udated. No problems with the room o staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice hotel and location, good amenities. Would like to be able to make the room cooler (wouldn't go below 65), otherwise all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
You've managed to keep the noise from the airport to a minimum but I could hear every movement in the room next to me. Completely unacceptable.