Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Kitts

UTTER LACK OF PROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communications and staff training.If the shuttle service stops running at midnoght DO NOT accept a reservation leaving guest standing with no transpt
Despite calling the hotel directly on Monday afternoon after I had made the booking with Expedia, my friend, who I had made the reservation for was left standing with no shuttle to pick her up at midnight. ! She had to find another bus to drop her off. Front desk staff were rude to her. No one answered the phone when she called from Miami in advance of arrival this evening and on arrival in Chicago it took 3 attempts for someone to answer the phone only for her to be told they were not sending the shuttle ! The room has NO HOT WATER ! o, The young woman who has experienced such lack of professional care from this particular La Quinta will also be writing a complaint to La Quinta hotel group. Its tough enough travelling all day from St Kitts you do not need to be left standing in the freezing cold on arrival at the airport.\ have an unprofessional service at reception and no hot water in the room ! Shameful . Sincerely Jane Ebbitt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to O’hare

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Clean and easy. Not fancy, but adequate for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Decent compared to its price ..not close to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with bed bugs, i will never recommend it

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was horrible experience with the stay, i had to change the room after check-in due to the condition of the room, then i got assigned with different room and this room is effected by BED BUGS, and i was with 4 month kid, so didnt sleep, and then in the morning when I complained about it, someone came in and just checked the room , i was wondering how can someone see the bed bugs just like that as Bed bugs come in dark and go fast, and the staff was rude to admit it, i never ever stay in it and never ever recommend it for any one
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. This is definitely not the standard for our guests and please rest assured that we are doing everything we can to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. California

Worked well for an early morning flight.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Decent room. Good location. Friendly staff. Very nice shuttle driver. Mainly stayed there because of access to O'Hare airport.
Cons: Do not have any thoughts about this.
Location: Only there for one reason. Know nothing about other shops or attractions nearby other than the airport. Situated in a kind of business strip.
Comfortable and reasonable. Chose hotel for proximity to airport. Worked well for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Near to the meeting place in Des Planes.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: It is closer Des Planes
Quiet neighborhood and away from the highway. Hotel staffs are kind and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illnois

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful and polite. I truly enjoyed my stay. It was better than I anticipate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milford, in

Needs cleaned

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We thought they had done a great job updating until we used the restroom. The shower walls have mold, and the toilet did not want to flush. The check in lady was not very happy to be there. Was not very friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennslyvania

Bad customer service

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfasr
Location: Nothing
Staff not efficient breakfast not goodlocation subpar staff and manager don't communicate housekeeping ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Missy, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention and hope to see you soon. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, MI

All around great place. Very good low price.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean large rooms, quiet, smelled nice, and excellent hot coffee.It was close to O'Hara Airport a I could keep my cat. Perfect!