Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The alarm clock went off at 6 am without me setting if it. Very annoying. A light fixture was falling out of the ceiling. Other than those items, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Asked for a bathtub, offered complimentary upgrade

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great staff, asked for a bathtub, offered complimentary upgrade minutes later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Over priced hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
way overpriced hotel. You can find a much cheaper room for much less. The rooms are ok. I only booked it because it’s classified as “VIP” hotel expedia, but the hotel staff didn’t recognize that at all. Very rude and unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I had a quick layover that I just needed to rest. This hotel was fast and efficient, so I was able to quickly grab a bite to eat and get some much neesded sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. Very convenient for shopping! The breakfast buffet was not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent hotel in a trendy area!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I had a great experience at The Loews, from my initial interaction with the staff to the milk and cookies delivered to my room for a late night snack... The Loews is both family friendly and adult friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to the others in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hans Ritten, General Manager , Hotel Management
Nilsa, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that we were able to help provide such a memorable experience. Thanks for choosing the Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Overall great experience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was clean, the room was very comfortable. We were surprised at how quiet our room was considering airplanes kept flying right above us. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hans Ritten, General Manager , Hotel Management
G, Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to learn that it was a five star worthy experience, in particular how quiet you found the guestrooms to be. Thanks for choosing the Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I loved my stay at this hotel. I most definitely will visit again. I didn’t like that valet ended at 2am, but overall the service provided was more than I expected. And the location was awesome. Made Black Friday shopping easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hans Ritten, General Manager , Hotel Management
Tashemia, Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that it was a great experience and that we helped make your Black Friday shopping easier! thanks for choosing the Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel! My son and I had a blast. Lots of great restaurants right at the hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hans Ritten, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear that both you and your son enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing the Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best Hotel at OHare

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. The room was showing a little wear and tear. Great location, close to three Steakhouses as well as their own nice restaurant and bar. Very close walk to Fashion Outlets. I’ll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hans Ritten, General Manager , Hotel Management
Emma, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here along with the dining options near by and all of the shopping that awaits at the Fashion Outlets! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!