Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I didn’t appreciate spots in the tub. Don’t know what they were. Blood rust who knows. Also on my day of check housecleaning didn’t even knock on the door to see if I was still in room. She just opened the door. Who does that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was nice and comfortable. It would have been nice to know that there was coffee served in the lobby in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pet-friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
A great place to spend the night with furry friends in tow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Mauro Valenzuela , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rewarding feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed a superior stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your pet again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceded My Expectations

Posted Oct 7, 2017
At My Arrival The Stuff Was Extremely Nice Asked If I Wanted Water. The Room Was Clean And Well Maintained, Overall Nice Spot For The Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very nice hotel close to Ohare.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was very nice and accommodating. Modern furnishings and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Return to hometown

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The parking lot and dual entrances from Algonquin and Arlington Ht.s Road.
Cons: The list is extensive--The Red Roof Inn corporate decisions appear to allow this facility to continue as a lower priced, lower expectation and Spartan
Location: Many close opportunities for other accommodations are available with more amenities with accompanying higher rates.
Arrived @ approx. 8PM to check-in after non-stop driving for 6 hours and change--great time!! Computers down--asked to sit in car in parking lot where other eventually also waited. Manager on the way--Corporate IT trying to fix--finally the lone desk clerk with prompting after 45 minutes decided to use his own problem-solving skills--no manager as of yet. He was unsure of which rooms were available to honor prior reservations, but finally found one for a gentleman who arrived after me. I was next. Closing upon an hour in parking lot vortex. Finally placed in a room, but needed to go back to office for official sing-in when facility back on-line (another 30-45 minutes). Apparently no master plan, back-up or assigning of reservations beforehand. Hurray for problem-solving skills as a job requirement when you're left in charge of a facility alone--administratively and operationally. Room was Spartan as defined. Clean. Mostly quiet. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Reasonable rate

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel is OK . Older style with outside entry. Reasonable rates. However, coffee was ready Sunday am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
A had a friend visit me in the shower and it was a roach! Not except able ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, IL

Adequate without frills.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
If you just need a bed and no extras this is the place. Easy access, reasonably comfortable, building staff very nice, and low price. Wasn't crazy about the pay in advance policy. Desk clerk seemed overwhelmed. An elevator would be helpful. Locating a single female on second floor with a lengthy walk at night not desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx,az

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel is a $25 lyft ride northwest of o'hare airport, so it was a little misleading. However i wasn't in the hotel often, but It had a microwave and fridge and a cozy bed and was clean so there's nothing else I could've asked for!