Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Liked the airport shuttle facility. Completely breakfast was good but many times you have to followup with the manager for breakfast items. The breakfast room was very small. But the breakfast quality was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

To much noise from room above

Posted Aug 6, 2017
People were loud on the outside door. Constantly smoking and talking loud at 2 in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Check-in was great. Person at front desk was informative and made sure a fridge was in our room (I guess that's not standard?). Room was OK...carpet is dingy. Room acceptable...although could be cleaner. OK place to stay if you need just somewhere to lay your head for a cheap price. Internet was good (I was worried about this because I had to do work while there) which was a relief. Breakfast was good...had several choices...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Was very please with the services and how friendly the housekeeper was each and everyday. They kept my room clean and the reception made sure i got what i need .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Bathroom door wouldn't shut No ESPN Minimal breakfast Room keys wouldn't work 2nd day In Room WiFi - mostly didn't work Lobby Staff - one helpful, one not helpful
4 out of 5
by Richard

Not fancy but perfect for my needs

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is only 15 minutes from Oak Park, Illinois where I go yearly for a Frank Lloyd Wright tour of homes. It's clean, comfortable and reasonably priced compared to Oak Park hotels and B&Bs. It's an older building but seems to be kept up well and always clean. Staff has always been pleasant. I couldn't seem to get the Wi-Fi to connect to my laptop or smart phone. I'm not sure if it was the location of my room but if this is important to anyone, that could be a problem. Also it wasn't a password protected connection. It kept telling me "connected no internet". Lady at the front desk wasn't any help with that problem, just told me I have to agree to terms and conditions in order to sign on, which I had already done, but it just wouldn't connect to the internet. Otherwise, this motel is a good, clean, basic spot to lay over if in need.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hello Jordan , Thank you for your feedback and see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your opinion about our hotel. Please come to see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing us to stay with . We appreciate your review and your business.
2 out of 5
by Tammy

Not a restful stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The walls seemed paper thin and we could hear the people next door well into the wee hours of the morning. The linens were also not clean.Even though the room was affordable, it didn't live up to the rating it has.