Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Please clean room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Bathroom was nasty, nasty , nasty , hairs all over the bathroom and a dirty tub very disappointed for a $95 room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downstate IL

Good for what I needed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The room itself (not the bathroom) was clean, only hotel located within walking distance of my job interview at the Franklin Park Village Hall
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom,wheelchair access to the closet area since my room was designated accessible (see my furniture rearrangement for solution)
Location: Gene and Jude's also just down the street; delicious place to get a hot dog. Also relative proximity to Metra stations made this location a plus
Nice room itself, just the right amount of cable channels on the TV without it being overwhelming. Bathroom needed a cleaning though due to some shower mold as well as chipped paint in spots. The main room was plenty clean as far as I could tell. No cleanliness issues in the bedroom itself; I had to rearrange some of the smaller furniture items (fridge, microwave, wastebasket) to make the closet area accessible, which was a tad inconsiderate given that this was designated the hotel's wheelchair accessible room (and that I am a wheelchair user), especially given that I needed to hang my interview clothes there in order to keep them neat looking. Otherwise, the only thing missing would be a small weight room, though I managed a workout without any accessories for such an investment of my time. All that said, this was a good enough hotel for a one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

2 km far from any transportation,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing shu
Location: bad location
suffering to go to the downtown (walk 20 minutes to nearest bus stop, and 90 minutes transportation to the downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: ease of check in, staff was friendly, and it was a reasonable place to sleep
Cons: softer beds, more selections for breakfast. Carpets need to be steam cleaned throughout the hotel. more parking
Location: nothing close by that interested me
Super 8 is a Wyndham property and I expected more. 2 lights didn't work in the room, not much parking available and the Breakfast leaves much to be desired. Cereal, waffles and toast does not equal breakfast - needs more choices. Next year I will pay the extra money and stay somewhere else. The bed could be softer
3 out of 5
by Naisha

Not happy

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good no Queen size beds just full room had a stale dusty smell even coming thru the air conditioning Wi-Fi didn't work the dinning room area had dirt caked on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It's good just to sleep, breakfast really bad!! And it's 45 minutes to Chicago downtown,
5 out of 5
by ALAN ANDREW

Comfy, good value, friendly staff but noisy roads

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a few years ago, hence my return. I loved my stay here, I requested an upper floor room, this was requested plus I only had one room next to me, a bonus as I.m an extremely bad sleeper and hate noise from other rooms. The only bad thing was the constant traffic noise at the front, apart from that, great!
5 out of 5
by Byron

Family reunion in Chicago

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was travelling with my elderly parents to a family reunion and I need a place with convenient parking next to the room, a simple breakfast offering (free), a short drive to the city and a clean and comfortable room with refrigerator, TV and WiFi. This place hit all my requirements nicely and we had a very relaxing, none stressful and enjoyable stay here. I would stay here again and would recommend this place if you are looking for a simple, inexpensive place to stay for a few nights while visiting family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

durty and no clean

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
no more stay in this motel this is walking and durty room like no clean and never going to again
4 out of 5
by Steve

Perfect commute to the city

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for city acces. Safe neighborhood. Walk to Franklin Park station and be in Union Station in minutes. Much cheaper than staying downtown.