Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The check in process was quick. I got a room before check in time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff went above and beyond to cater to my little girl, which was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Feb 13, 2018
It was every convenience and happiness to stay in the hotel. The breakfast was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No rest for the weary

Posted Feb 11, 2018
I guess it might be.nice to know went a room, that there is a Midwest Salsa Dance Competion and you will be staying on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel... A bit much with the "extras"

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Stop with the extra fees. I really felt nickeled and dimed to death.
Location: Close to the airport, close to my meeting location, which was good. Not close to downtown, so if that's what you're looking for... this isn't for you
This was a fine stay. Hotel was nice, staff was great. However, paying for parking ($30), internet ($13), plus an excessive sales tax, was a bit of an unexpected expense I didn't plan on. This made the "discount" rate not quite so discount, and I wished I chose a different hotel for my budget. Other than that, if you're willing to spend that much per day on the extras, this was well worth $215 a night (not the estimated $155 that Expedia's itinerary stated) and very much a "westin" experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Snowed in ORD

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Nice hotel, great for an emergency night in O’Hare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient and allowed my dog.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Parking was an extra $29. There was not a breakfast included. Fancy facility by O’Hare that allowed dogs. I would try to find a hotel with breakfast Included and free parking next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludwixfelde, Germany

It’s the best hotel at O’Hare

Posted Dec 21, 2017
We’ve seen ‘em all, the Hilton’s, the Hyatt’s, Loew’s (ex InterContinental) ... but there’s nothing like the Westin. The rooms are amazingly luxurious, well maintained and sparkling clean. Staff is wonderful, food is decent. I even visit the pool, which I would never do when staying in any other hotel. But the best is the “Heavenly Bed”, unsurpassed sleeping quality. Will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only 1 night but great!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Only glitch was the card reader at check-in. Other than that - fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expectex

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I didn't realize that by makobg my reservation through Expedia my $159 A night stay disnt include free wifi. Kinda a bummer Also while there is parking $29 for one nite seems steep. Probably won't stay here next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very clean, spacious, quiet even with planes passing overhead. Staff was cordial and friendly. A bit lacking in amenities like free wi-fi for guests.