Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Room

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bed sheets and pillows were dirty. A/C was okay’ish, although it didn’t really get the room cold quick. An elevator could’ve been really helpful too since we had luggage.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
No electrcity the first night... manager made a promess to compensate for it and did not keep his promrss...welcome to Mexico
5 out of 5
by Rosalinda

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for vacations all natural it's amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Insects in my room

Posted May 24, 2017
We were there 22 and 23 of May in the currently year and had a bad experience. My wife has phobia to moths and unfortunately we found one in the bedroom and she had a crisis, also we found spiders, as a suggestion you should take care of the animals inside the rooms and pets control, if we pay to get there is because we want to rest and not to get stress. In addition, the restaurant service was poor, no ketchup, no milk, no cereal.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

LOVED our stay! Wish it would have been longer!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. The grounds were beautiful, the staff completely helpful and welcoming. The restaurant was adorable and completely affordable. We paid around $26 US for dinner for two and an alcoholic beverage each. It's very close to Chichen Itza and the hotel is so peaceful and quiet, we felt like we were the only people there. It was a much needed break from drunken parties and screaming children in Cancun. The rooms don't have a tv but we use our tablets anyhow as Mexican television has about 3 English channels. The one downside was that we were expecting a mini bar/mini fridge and our room didn't have one where it should have been. We had a few groceries we had to throw out because of this. Other than that, would highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel close to Chichen Itza

Posted May 14, 2017
It is a very nice and peaceful resort. Dinner somewhat overpriced but the room was great and the hotel reasonably priced so overall it is great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic & friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The way into the hotel at night is dim, but its the most peaceful fun place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet sanctuary

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The remoteness and seclusion of the property.
This property has cottages and hotel rooms. We stayed in a cottage which was delightful. Beautifully decorated, small cozy and quiet. Property is a bit remote, you do need a car/taxi to get to it. It's about 10 minutes from Chichen Itza. Well worth the effort. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We could've stayed here another couple of days. Beautiful pool and well-maintained grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

Fabulous

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I'm only disappointed in that Expedia isn't allowing me to post what I'd like to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Best place close to Chechen itza

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Trust me, stayed at many Hotels before, this is the place that makes you feel good. Very helpful staff, good food and nice comfort. What else you need at such remote rural place near Chechen itza. Recommend this place to anyone and anytime.