Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Almost perfect.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Villas is in a beautiful setting; quiet, clean, with very nice, helpful staff. The price for staying there is better than reasonable. Our only issue was that the mattress was too firm for my husband, which meant uncomfortable sleep. That issue would not prevent us from staying there again, or recommending the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We stayed only one night at the hotel. The staff was great, very helpful. The pool was clan. We had time to relax by the pool before your visit to Zona Archeologica. I would recommend this hotel. Great price for high confort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Short walk to Chichen Itza "private" entrance

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is right around the corner from the hotel entrance to Chichen Itza. You can get to the site right when it opens and beat the crowds. There is a very nice bar and restaurant right in the center courtyard by the pool. English is spoken by many of the staff if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Romantic hotel near Chichen Itsa

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Interior design. Courtyard atmosphere. Dining. Tranquility.
Cons: I suggest a relaxing chair and a clock radio in the room.
Location: The only attraction nearby is the Chichen Itsa site which is the primary reason to be at the few hotels close by. A 10 minute walk.
Beautiful two storey hotel near the rear gate for the Chichen Itsa site which is only a short walk away. Staff were conscientious and friendly altho one waitress was forgetful. It was tranquil and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC

super relaxing

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: super clean and pretty design. Great food and good prices. Professional front desk staff who spoke English well an were very helpful and kind.
Cons: a stronger wifi connection
Location: located beside Chichen Itza, this is the only activity we did although there is also a cenote.
we loved this hotel! we stayed here for 8 days and found that it was very clean, the staff was professional and helpful, and the food was wonderful! the one problem was a very poor wifi internet connection but there is a computer in the lobby that is hardwired online and so I was able to get online for a small fee. I recommend eating a la carte although they do also have a meal plan . The ruins of chichen Itza are a 5 minute walk away, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful especially during the day when everyone is away sightseeing. Overall it is a very pretty and pleasant relaxing hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. We loved our stay here! It is also easy to access the hotel and the local buses. we arrived from Cancun in a private taxi which cost 80$ US but when we left we got a cab to the nearest bus station which cost 2$ US then a second class bus to Merida which cost 5$ US for a three hour ride and then another 6$ for a taxi to our hotel in Merida which was located far from the center of town. The cab driver and bus drivers make it very easy to get around the country for cheap, I recommend travelling this way if you can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Beautiful pool. Chichen itza 7 minute walk away - However there is nothing else in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Take a break from Chichen Itza for lunch and swim

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Five of us went to Chichen Itza for the day. What a great idea to book a room for less than $60 and use it as a place to return to at lunchtime, take a nap, and also swim before heading back to visit the ruins a second time. Where else can you get such excellent service, linen tablecloths from 7am to 11pm, a large "L" shaped pool and air conditioned rooms. Villas Arqueologicas offers a real slice of Mexico with excellent hospitality. If you are visiting the ruins, it is a quick 10 minute walk to the back entrance. Free parking, too! What an amazing place to return to with a group of friends for a destination bridal shower or bachelorette party. We look forward to returning again.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Serene, spa-like atmosphere, so relaxing. All the staff were excellent and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
- A good place to live with Maya cultural stuff. - Walk distance to an entrance to the Maya ruin. - Mexican style complex.
4 out of 5
by john

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Chichen Itza. The staff is really friendly. Restaurant food is really good. WiFi barely works.