Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Could do with a general refurbishment.
Ok for the money. Convenient for our visit to a nearby open air museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west dorset

Pub - good central location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and an excellent location
We had room 9 which overlooked the smoking area which was noisy and we needed to keep the window closed to keep the smoke out. Breakfast was adequate. If you prefer soft fried eggs you need to ask for them. Fish and chips were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden Town

Convenient for Chichester Festival Theatre

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast and lovely garden courtyard area at back of pub.
Cons: Cleaning in shower
Location: Chichester is wonderful to walk around: park, walls, Cathedral gardens and canal. Theatre is brilliant. Excellent shopping too.
Reasonably comfortable room but bathroom and shower not particularly clean and bed took a while to get used to. But it is very convenient for the theatre and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position in centre of city

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Central position near theatre easy parking
Cons: get the plumbing fixed!
Great location near theatre and easy parking nearby. Well appointed room but very noisy pipes ? hot pipes to radiator late at night and woken by them at 4 am! Did tell staff in the morning but were told was probably due to age! Decor looked a bit tired in room Did not consider good value for the price Good breakfast tho!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pub with rooms at the back

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Location: It is very close to Chichester Festival theatre and city centre cross and cathedral. The area is pedestrianised and contains many boutique shops.
I wanted a room that was close to the Festival theatre and this fitted perfectly. The rooms are behind the pub across a courtyard so may be a problem in bad weather but luckily the rain started after I left. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a lovely big bed. The included breakfast was hearty and served in a pleasant conservatory area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxon

In central Chichester

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We chose to stay at The George and Dragon due to its location close to Chichester Festival Theatre. The included breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location in Chichester

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Bar/restaurant very comfortable whether you want snack or full meal. Excellent bar atmosphere with good choice of ales. All staff friendly and attentive. Rooms overlook courtyard which initially was noisy but all quiet when bed time arrived. Rooms small but good shower and breakfast set us up for the day. It was a busy time in Chichester and the prices at hotel were very competitive. Only drawback no free parking but paying locations nearby. Chichester is a wonderful compact city with acres of countryside to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, comfortable facilities, no air conditioning but really appreciated the effective electric fan provided in the bedroom. Food was very tasty and big portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

great little place in great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff are kind and helpful and the rooms are well equipped. The location is spot on
Cons: No need to change anything
Location: shops, cathedral,
I stayed here overnight last weekend with my husband and elderly parents. Our rooms were very pleasant, clean fresh bedding and plenty of tea\coffee and toiletries....in fact everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The pub\hotel is in a great location at the bottom end of Chichester high street which has many high end shops. And i mustnt forget to mention the breakfast.......it was delicious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Dirty bathroom, room tired. Dining room could do with a clean, breakfast was a shambles, not enough staff, wouldn't stay sgain