Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff but dirty room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The clerk was friendly and helpful.
Cons: A thorough cleaning is definitely needed. Updating the bathroom is the next step.
The room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though we requested a non smoking room. Our feet turned black from walking on the carpet. The bathroom walls were cracking and the tub had water and rust stains. I didn't feel remotely clean while I was staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever seen.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately I cannot say anything positive. It's horrible and filthy.
Cons: this hotel is FILTHY. Absolutely the stuff of nightmares.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Stayed here a few years ago, good experience. Decided to ride out the hurricane here. The place is now run down, not well taken care of. The staff half does everything. Rooms not cleaned well. Have to ask for towels everyday. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good value and close to very good restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great stay. Hotel staff very friendly and great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted May 5, 2016
Really bad smell. Nasty room. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Just all around dirty, noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woke up to realize I shared my bed with bed bugs!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: They knew one of their rooms had been infected....It would have been prudent to check every room, especially the ones used by the suspected guest.
Staff refunded my money due to the bugs, but I didn't really feel the apology was sincere. It seemed she was more upset about who brought the bugs in, than the fact that I slept with them and I had to deal with the fear of bringing them home to my house! What a pain!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gray, GA

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The first room we were given was occupied which was really awkward. The staff upgraded us to a suite which you think would be nice but the bathroom was disgusting. There were black stains on the tub and shower curtain. There were also smudges and various stains throughout the walls on the room. I do not expect much from a motel like this, but I do expect it to be clean. Also, don't waste your time on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Keysville, GA.

Excellent prices to so many sites!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The rates were great with so many "adventure places" so close. The staff....super friendly and very enjoyable just to visit with.
Cons: They have a new cleaning service and they didn't know that so many things were provided by the hotel so they missed a few things getting the rm. ready
Location: The location is great. They have a wonderful sign that says "Honk, if you like the General Bragg". We did! They gave us tips on the area!
My sister and I do a yearly trip together and we decided to visit Ruby Falls and Rock City since it had been a bazillion years since we were there. I found the hotel and even talked to the owners after I booked the hotel. They gave great advice on places to eat, drink and be merry ~ and they were all so close to their place. The owners are EPIC! Very laid back but if there was ever a question or concern ~ they were right there to follow through. If I'm ever back in that area I know where I will stay! Amanda and Brian rock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Athens, Alabama

Good hotel close to Chattanooga

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good hotel close to Chattanooga, with the comfort of being out of the city. The room was good for what we were there for, to sleep at night. Sheets and room were clean, carpets could use a good shampooing, but overall I was satisfied. There were some loud tenants at night both nights we were there on weekdays, but I don't blame the staff. The man and woman that were at the front desk during our stay were very friendly. Breakfast isn't much, but I was just glad to not have to hunt for coffee. :-) thank you for a good stay, we well probably stay again!