Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan M

Nice apartments by lovely beach

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Although obviously targeted at families and more static travelling groups, the Sancti Petri Sol is also good as a convenient base for touring Cadiz area. The staff are friendly, the apartments are both comfortable and good sized, the pool excellent and the local beach fantastic. The apartment has all facilities you could wish for with the possible exception of a) a kettle and b) a clothes driving rack for wet towels on the balcony. The only downside (in lower season May especially) is the lack of decent restaurants within walking distance in this extensive purpose made hotel resort area adjacent to the excellent La Borrosa beach. This can be a challenge for those who are not either self catering or eating dinner in the aparthotel. Overall though, a lovely stay alongside mainly Spanish and German family groups.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Posted May 21, 2017
Location: Walking distance to shops, bars, great seafood restaurants, beautiful beach, easy to get to other nearby towns by bus
Great location close to beach, good public transport links, quiet area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and friendly service

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your short and sweet review on Expedia! We are delighted to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and found our customer service particularly friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, María Guerrero. Gex Manager.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to beach and amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Good overall but this day and age they should provide free wifi or be more upfront at the start and show prices. 6 euro per day is a big added cost to what most other hotels provide free. I've been on a road trip staying in 6 hotels in 11 days this was the only hotel that charged for wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel which feels like a 4 star

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
For a 3 star hotel, it is indeed value for money and I may add even better than some 4 star hotels I have been too. The staff are very friendly and they try to be as helpful as much as possible. The food in the buffet restaurant is very good. We stayed a week and out of 7 nights only 2 nights did I find the food average. The rest was brilliant. We are definitely coming back next year
5 out of 5
by María

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Me ha encantado , a mí y a mi familia, si encuentro el mismo precio o parecido para el año que viene , repetimos
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Agradable apartamento bien ubicado

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Lo mejor fue la localización y el personal del hotel, principalmente el servicio de limpieza, muy atentos y comprensivos
Cons: La cocina del apartamento es bastante antigua y cuesta bastante cocinar en ella. También faltan utensilios "básicos" en la misma
Location: Básicamente es un hotel ideal para ir a la playa
En general el apartamento contratado es lo que se expone en la ficha del alojamiento, todo estaba correcto. Lo mejor fue sin duda la localización del mismo, muy cercano a la playa y a las paradas de los autobuses que van hacia el centro del pueblo o hacia otras playas de La Barrosa. También muy bueno el personal de limpieza que fueron comprensivos y atentos a todas nuestras necesidades (que cuando viajas con niño se agradece mucho). Otra cosa buena es que había WiFi gratis en las habitaciones aunque ni en la web del hotel ni en la de Expedia lo indicaran, deberían actualizar ese dato. Lo peor fue el estado de conservación de la cocina dentro del apartamento. La cocina en sí era vieja y era muy complicado y lento cocinar nada, la campana extractora tampoco absorbia bien el (poco) humo generado. También faltaban algunos utensilios "casi necesarios" como por ejemplo un colador, o cuchillos que cortaran, un secador de vajilla para secar lo fregado, etc. Esto hace que al final aunque fuera un apartamento, no se disfrutara como tal.
3 out of 5
by fer from muy bien


Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Salvado

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels