Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
HOT the whole time. The fan they gave me broke. All of my clothes smelled of smoke when I got home. The room smelled horrible. The floor was dirty.. I did not take off my shoes. Just a horrible place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Posted May 19, 2018
Great location, comfortable bed, clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
One side of the bed was broken down. It was terrible. Room 102
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico

close to down town but dirty and hot!

Posted May 6, 2018
room was very small, poor maintenance on several areas in the room. Very hot day and the air conditioner would only work sometimes. The bed was lumpy and I had to hold myself from rolling off all night. Hair in the shower and it smelled like cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Customer; Thank you for staying with us in Chico. We appreciate your review as it helps our business perform better in the future. We apologize for the maintenance issues. We will make all necessary repairs immediately. We would like to know which room you stayed in. It is possible that you booked a smoking room and that is why your room smelled like cigarettes. Best, Americas Best Value Inn Chico
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Very noisy between rooms, and street! Could here people get ice at 1:00am. And 6:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Americas Best Value Inn-Chico, Hotel Management
We are sorry about all the noise. The hotel is located on a busy intersection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Worst hotel we’ve ever stayed at. Air conditioner and phone both broke. Dirty bedspread and blanket. Awful amenities and decor. Bed comfort not bad but only thing nice we can say for room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Needed shower immediately after leaving to feel clean. Ugh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Americas Best Value Inn-Chico, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do have a friendly staff.Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We chose this hotel for the price and its location to downtown. It is an easy walking distance from the school and the downtown restaurants and stores. This is an old motel, built in 1958. The rooms are nothing special, are large, but the bathroom is small. The bed was comfortable. There seem to be people talking outside at all hours. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Americas Best Value Inn-Chico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The hotels looks pretty nice from the outside but the inside is old, smells, and rooms are "dungeon" like. If you need one night's stay and don't have any other options, stay her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I had to change rooms 3 times for different reasons. Rooms needed deep cleaning and new bed spread ( it was super gross)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Dear customer; Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the room changes. To prevent this from happening again we will require more mandatory room checks, from our office staff. Best, Americas Best Value Inn Chico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, good value

Posted Mar 17, 2018
My only complaint is that the heater didn't work and it was a bit chilly. A soak in the Jacuzzi tub helped tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Ami; Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Americas Best Value Inn Chico