Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
This Hotel looked ok when we checked it out online, when we arrived the outside of the place looks nice, once inside the room it was a different story, the room smelled horrible, it was clear that this place is old and has never been remodeled, the room looked clean but really wasn't, there were cob webs with bugs in them on the ceiling over the window. the carpet in the room was dirty and stained and smelled horrible. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The bathroom was old and the tile on the floor around the shower/tub area was all broken with sharp edges that could easily cut someone. We rented 2 rooms as we were doing a home show in the area. I spent $455 for 2 rooms for 2 nights that weren't worth it. This place in my opinion overcharges for what they give you. I would have been better off sleeping in my car. This place shouldn't charge more that $49 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room. Very comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere. Very clean. Felt very safe
Cons: All was fine
Very clean room. Very pleased with all amenities. We felt very safe and comfortable there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ABVI CHICO, Hotel Management
We here at Americas Best Values inn would like to thank you for your nice review. We hope we can be of service to you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly the hotel needs several repairs, our bathroom had two large holes in the wall where the tissue holder was and a vent. The bathroom floor was severally cracked. The neighbors next door had a huge shouting match early in the morning and due to the fact that the walls are so thin, we heard every word and were awakened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your concerns with our motel are recognized, and we do appreciate you for taking out the time to write a review. We have recently increased our maintenance staff to keep up the improvements on the property. We are so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay and we would like to service you again, with an updated and upgraded room. Thank you for your time and best regards from, Americas Best Value Inn Chico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
TV was fuzzy, shower was messed up, sink didn't drain properly, hotel was half painted, room was in poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We here at Americas Best Value Inn are embarrassed and sorry for the experience you had with us. We would like to take this time to thank you for pointing out some of our issues for us. We have recently increased our maintenance staff to curb the issues we have as far as our amenities and facilities go. We would love to get the chance to make it up to you and house you in a room suitable for your needs. Best Regards, Americas Best Value Inn Chico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice rating !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and not too expensive

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here because I like the location. It's walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants, as well as the college campus. I've stayed before and it was decent, but this time it looked like blue toothpaste was left in the sink and on sink counter, so I don't think the bathroom was cleaned before we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoy the convenience our property provides, however we are sorry to hear about our rooms not being properly prepared before guest arrive. Your concerns for not having a clean room have been noted and we would like you to respond with your room number to see if what you noticed was a possible stain that our maintenance team can take care of. We also have an amazing cleaning staff who take care of the rooms before they are rent able, and they will make sure that your room is spectacular the next time you decide to stay with us. Best Regards, Americas Best Value Inn, Chico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bedding was ratty, stained with cigarette burns; room smelled of smoke; no parking; guests were loud after midnight; staff was not helpful. Do not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by ABVI Chico, Hotel Management
Our hotel consists of smoking and non smoking rooms. There is ample parking on the property and street parking as well. Employees are available 24 hours to help guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico ca

Stay far away from this hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: yeah stay at other hotels
not only does this hotel have roaches, but while i stayed there i was robbed in a room invasion robbery,they stole everything i own,and trashed the room... and do to the lack of security, not only in cameras but in staff, they blamed it all on me and banned me from staying there. all i wanted was justice and i couldnt even get that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by ABVI CHICO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear of the troubles you had during your stay. You pointed out the problems of roaches and we here at Americas Best Value Chico have a professional exterminator who will bring that issue to a stop. On your next visit with us we recommend that you don't give any room keys to people you don't trust or to notify us if you have lost a room key and are worried about someone else using it. We have many prevention tactics including on call security to keep you and your room safe from intrusion, so we are truly sorry if your room did get broken into. We thank you for the time you took to write this review and we hope you have a better experience on your next stay in Chico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Seems less crowded than nearby motels. Nothing fancy but the rooms have what you need: fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Definitely stay out of the smoking rooms unless you're a smoker. The smoke has thoroughly permeated everything in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you are satisfied with the rooms we provided. We thank you for pointing out that the smoking rooms may need to have more odor relief. We will take this into consideration for when our cleaning staff cleans the rooms. We thank you for the time you took out to write us a review and we hope to provide you a place to stay on your next visit to Chico!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a standard traveler motel. Reasonably clean and comfortable for the price. The air conditioning was not working but it was promptly fixed and working when I returned. Great location in downtown. I would not hesitate to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your satisfaction with our property. As for your air conditioner, we try our best to keep up on our rooms before guest arrive. You were at the misfortune of not having one working properly and we do apologize. We have increased our maintenance staff to handle these problems before check in. We thank you for the time you took out to write this review and we hope you do stay with us again. Best Regards, Americas Best Value Inn, Chico