Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico

dated and worn out inside room

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: not buy room here
Location: shop, food, parks
not a good choice, motel 6 better option... didn't pay 1 star rate, disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn , Hotel Management
Dear unsatisfied customer. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was clean and friendly, however there were really loud and rowdy people staying in a room close to ours that prevented us from sleeping well most of the night :/
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry that your night was disturbed by noise. If you decide to stay with us again we suggest to call the front desk for any noise complaint and the situation will be handled accordingly.
3 out of 5
by steven

Adequate in a bind

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk, good location, very shabby room with very thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review. Our rooms are currently being updated with new ammenities. Feel free to stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D ftom Eureka ,CA

Avoid at all costs!

Posted May 2, 2017
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Room was old and not maintained- shower felt like I was you g to fall through the floor! Noise and yelling and banging in middle of night both nights - no one ever did anything to stop it. No sleep either night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by ABVI CHICO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to here that you had a very unpleasant stay and we thank you for letting us know. Every guest deserves a well kept and maintained room with the proper customer service needed. Our rooms are currently being updated and our staff has been reminded how to handle noise complaints. We are fully responsible and apologize for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flores

Too much noise.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Was woken up around 2 in the morning with people talking loud and music. This last about an hour. Will never stay there again. 1st time staying in Chico. Went to see my daughter softball game at Chico State.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had to deal with instrusive noise during the night. If you do stay with us again we recommend calling the front desk if there is any bothersome noise during quiet hours. The issue would be resolved quickly. Thank you for leaving us a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

This is a terrible hotel that's close to downtown.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It is close to downtown.
Cons: The whole place needs a good remodel.
Location: It1's a few blocks from downtown. On Thursday there was a Farmer's Market with lots of people out and entertainment.
We stayed two nights. When we arrived the room smelled musty and dusty, the air conditioner worked but it was loud. On Friday night a huge party of young kids showed up after 11pm to continue a rowdy party until after 2:30 am. It is clear that only exterior paint has been added to give it a bit of show everything else is very tired as we were after staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by abvi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfying. For any further issues with noise while staying at our establishment, we recommend to report a noise complaint to our front office staff who will quickly resolve the issue quickly. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
4 out of 5
by sindi

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ty, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discount hotel in Chico

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old, we only stayed there as it is close to our sons apartment. It is not fancy by any means but if you are there just to sleep it suits your needs. We did not eat the breakfast so I do not have any comments on that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked in and could not stay in our room.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We checked in it was a "smoking" room. It was disgusting. We ended up at my daughters apt on the couch. It is unfortunate due to demand that this hotel does not have any standards. Front desk person was very nice and totally understood. Refunded our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Desk Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to stay with us due to an unexpected smoking room. This situation does happen and is sometimes unavoidable. We apologize for the time that was wasted on your behalf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Rug dirty. Cockroaches. Front dest pleasant. Would not stay there again.