Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
This Hotel looked ok when we checked it out online, when we arrived the outside of the place looks nice, once inside the room it was a different story, the room smelled horrible, it was clear that this place is old and has never been remodeled, the room looked clean but really wasn't, there were cob webs with bugs in them on the ceiling over the window. the carpet in the room was dirty and stained and smelled horrible. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The bathroom was old and the tile on the floor around the shower/tub area was all broken with sharp edges that could easily cut someone. We rented 2 rooms as we were doing a home show in the area. I spent $455 for 2 rooms for 2 nights that weren't worth it. This place in my opinion overcharges for what they give you. I would have been better off sleeping in my car. This place shouldn't charge more that $49 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room. Very comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere. Very clean. Felt very safe
Cons: All was fine
Very clean room. Very pleased with all amenities. We felt very safe and comfortable there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ABVI CHICO, Hotel Management
We here at Americas Best Values inn would like to thank you for your nice review. We hope we can be of service to you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bedding was ratty, stained with cigarette burns; room smelled of smoke; no parking; guests were loud after midnight; staff was not helpful. Do not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by ABVI Chico, Hotel Management
Our hotel consists of smoking and non smoking rooms. There is ample parking on the property and street parking as well. Employees are available 24 hours to help guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not up to date

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Just not up to date. Needs to be remodeled very badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by ABVI CHICO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review as you are pointing out where we can improve upon. We agree with you that some renovations are needed and we have recently increased our maintenance staff to do so. We hope you decide to come back and see for yourself that we can provide you with a quality room for an affordable price. Best Regards, Americas Best Value Inn Chico
2 out of 5
by Duane from Redding

Well I'm not going back...

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet in room was filthy! Television was 20 years old and only had 10 chanels. Fruit at breakfast was bruised, old, and inedible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are working on getting the rooms updated. So if you'd give us another chance in the future we'd be more than happy to have you back.
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Benjamin for the rating!!
4 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice rating :)
1 out of 5
by megan

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was the worse place i have ever stayed at. The service was awful, I know everyone has a bad day, but when youwork with the public like that you should know when to be professional. The breakfast, there wasn't one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you experienced a negative interaction with one of our employees. We truly wan't to apologize as we would like to treat every guest with an equal amount of respect. One of our biggest prides here at Americas Best Value Inn is that we treat our customers the way they deserve to be treated. We would like to invite you to stay with us again as we know we can provide great customer service. We have also taken your notes on the breakfast into consideration. We thank you for your time, Best Regards, Americas Best Value Inn Chico
1 out of 5
by Shawn Cash from Quincy California

Disgusting

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well now where do I start? It wasn't the hypodermic needle in the parking lot, or the trash everywhere, or the disgusting trash cans with no liners, the phone not working at all, the boogers all over the bathroom ceiling, the broken showerhead, or the bloody sheets. It was the cops being there all night trying to get rid of the fighting permanent residents beating the walls, but hey at least we got to watch the cockroach races all night since we couldn't sleep. At least we had entertainment for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Ty, Hotel Management
Regular check in time is after 3pm. Hotel allowed you to check in at 7am. We have a pest service that comes out regularly. Our sheets are sent out to Mission Linen for service and come back washed and ironed. We wish you had come to the office to make us aware of any issues. We would have been happy to move to another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern CA

disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: it was reasonably close to Enloe Hospital
Cons: everything, I couldn't even bring myself to eat the included breakfast
Location: location was near the hospital which was important to me
lobby was locked, clerk was rude, room was old and in need of repair and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time giving us a review. The lobby should be open 24 hours. We are working on updating and fixing up our rooms.