Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern CA

disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: it was reasonably close to Enloe Hospital
Cons: everything, I couldn't even bring myself to eat the included breakfast
Location: location was near the hospital which was important to me
lobby was locked, clerk was rude, room was old and in need of repair and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time giving us a review. The lobby should be open 24 hours. We are working on updating and fixing up our rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't even stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
My son needed a room for his class reunion, so I booked this at the last minute. He ended up sleeping on a friends lawn chair instead because he couldn't tolerate the smell of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, thank you for letting us know about the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we expected. Poorly kept up minimal breakfast just needed a room for the bike ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocked at what we paid and the poor condition

Posted Apr 13, 2016
$100 a night...old with floors that dipped and walls with chipped paint throughout. Poor reception at desk with smarty comments weren't appreciated. Too bad because it looks nice from the outside. Old furniture and TV was 20 years old with few channels. We finally figured out this is where the people most likely rent by the week or the month. Chico was sold out because of car races. We just picked a bad weekend to visit this lovely community
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
We apologize for the front desk workers behavior. We are working on upgrading rooms with new tvs and painting the rooms. Sorry you got us on that busy weekend where we had limited rooms left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Booked a room, that was not actually available ava

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I was booked & paid in full for a room that was not available what so ever, staff threw me out. Was promised a partial reimbursement, and received a penny. Terrible experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Circuit breaker kept having to be reset for thermostat and they didn't have enough towels. Desk staff was rude, especially the night guy. Breakfast wasn't adequately supplied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not impressed

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The location was nice.
Cons: Clean better
Location: It was near some very nice restaurants
It seemed to be more of a motel for the homeless as apposed to a vacation hotel. Drugs being dealt from at least one room. We took a short walk and left the window partly opened. When we came back it smelled like marijuana inside. I have stayed at another America's Best Value Inn in the past, in Oakhurst CA, and it was very nice. Unfortunately I can't say the same for Chico, CA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico ca

It was in the middle of downtown

Posted Feb 14, 2016
my experience in this hotel was interesting considering everything in this hotel room was pretty gross looking and the customer service from the staff here was really horrible so i wouldn't really recommend it to anybody else