Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Chico

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The Heritage Inn was a great stay. The room was a nice size and very clean. It was very nice to get breakfast in the morning and not have to leave to find somewhere to eat.I t was a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chico trip.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Hotel was simple and comfortable. However, not one water machine in the hotel was working, so we had to go to a store to purchase a case of water. Expedia needs to update the photos. The main lobby was fine, but looks nothing like the photo Expedia has posted on their site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena ca.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Only thing wrong, the shower door was installed backwards. You had to stand under the cold water until the heated up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood,WA

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Close to freeway exits. Nice room. Excellenct staff welcome/departure. Stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations being made

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was comfortable but a few pieces of bacon were on the floor next to the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

REMODELING DURING MY STAY

Posted Oct 22, 2017
If I had know it was being remodeled during my stay, I would have stayed elsewhere. Door keys did not work, the site should have said something about this.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The beds were uncomfortable because the mattresses were lumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

REMODELING

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Completion of work.
HOTEL was in the middle of remodeling, which we had not been told. Lobby had cement floors. Very busy weekend in Chico with lots of people in line to check in but only one clerk at front desk. We checked in around 3:30, but our room was still not ready. Around 4, the cleaning staff let us in the room we were supposed to have, but while getting ready to go out, someone used a key to get into our room while we were in it! It all turned out fine.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels