Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is average

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Beds are not very comfortable, can use an upgrade. Location is good. breakfast is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Large family suits

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very spacious family suits with two king beds. Beds quite hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Apr 10, 2018
There aren't a ton of hotels in Chico, and this one gets the job done. It is quite loud (very thin walls), the pillows are extremely hard and uncomfortable, the TV is ancient. It works for a quick sleep, but wouldn't suggest it if you need a place to hang out during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great hotel to stay at. Had some issues checking in even though over the phone I would be squared away, but the rest of the stay was pleasant. They serve free breakfast in the morning which was very yummy. Walls and floors were pretty thin so we could hear a room full of college kids next to us at times. Overall I would definitely come back. Cozy, free breakfast, great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The Staff was great. We booked through Expedia and specifically asked if there would be a problem for my 20 yr old daughter to check in without me. I was told no problem, as long as she is 18 she can check in. Not the case... The Hotel policy is you need to be 21 yrs old to check in. This posed a problem since I was 7 hrs away. The staff was wonderful and realized the position she was in and allowed her in the room until her friend ( who is 21) was able to leave class and check her in. Would absolutely recommend Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Good stop off hwy99

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Best western standards ... clean comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Rude from start to finish and don't forget about the $50 deposit they slip you at check in. For a hotel that's militant about smoking away from the build it sure smells like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Jenny K, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We had a great experience staying at this facility, good food and friendly people, would do it again any time, Thank you for talking care of us. Best regards and God bless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the FWY

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great location! Plenty of stores and food places nearby. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Good Experience. I nothing bad to stay. It was good location and stay. I will stay their again.