Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly welcome by Jenna at the reception desk. Very thoughtful personalized welcome "goodie-bag" for becoming a member.
Good value for money. Location convenient, next to freeway, between the center of Chico and Bidwell park Small but good breakfast buffet. Due to renovations in the normal breakfast area, it was just served in the lobby - not great but understandable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Better awareness of what is going on in the hotel.
There was a large group of young basket ball players in for a tournament. They were in and out, up and down the halls, the room next to us was very very loud. I ended up calling the front desk at 1 am, they were very helpful and were able to quiet them down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jenny K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the basketball team that was on property was very noisy. I am happy to hear that the front desk was able to handle the situation. I have also used your feedback to coach the staff about making regular rounds especially at night. I hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the Chico area. Thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Breakfast should be served and ready for guest at the specified time. The room was very clean, however, the hallway and stairs were never vacummed
We only used the hotel to sleep. We had scheduled a busy weekend. We had stayed at other BWs and even though this one wasn't bad, comparing with the others this hotel was not what we were expecting. Breakfast was supposed to be served at 7 am instead of 6, however, they started lining up the items at 7, it was 7:30 and there were not enough items to eat and we had to go, the coffee was very good thou. The hotel has not an easy access and it isn't visible from the street. Staff were nice and professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in Chico for work.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: it was close to what I needed to do.
the hotel is currently under renovation which is much needed. the room was just ok. there was a thin bedspread, blanket and sheet. I was freezing all night. I could have turned on the heater but it was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jenny K., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Heritage Inn. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Heaters are a big part of our renovations. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Chico area, to show that your feedback was important to us. Thank you again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Family trip

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff is very accommodating and prompt. Even with the level of construction going on the staff was able to make is feel comfortable and welcome. They allow dogs and thisadr for an eben better trip. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Lala, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Best Western Heritage Inn Chico. I am very happy to hear that the staff made you feel very welcome. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Our shower was broken & we were told that maintenance was called. We returned hours later & nothing had been done & we were not informed. Also the roof was leaking in several places but not in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Corporate, Hotel Management
Hello, so sorry to hear about this. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the hotel. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. -Best Western Hotels and Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The heater in our original room went out and they put us in a ne room in minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful view

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lousy view of dumpster. First floor room. Very loud, you could hear people in the room above. Trash man came and emptied dumpster at 4 am. Definitely not worth $151 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is under construction. Nowhere was that mentioned before I booked it and was trapped there. Every hotel was sold out near by as it was a holiday. The front desk staff was friendly but the hotel was dirty and smelled like smoke & paint fumes. I would not recommend staying here unless they are finished with the construction and you see it in person first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atwater, ca

Quiet and nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Clean rooms, some areas underconstruction.