Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful view

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lousy view of dumpster. First floor room. Very loud, you could hear people in the room above. Trash man came and emptied dumpster at 4 am. Definitely not worth $151 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is under construction. Nowhere was that mentioned before I booked it and was trapped there. Every hotel was sold out near by as it was a holiday. The front desk staff was friendly but the hotel was dirty and smelled like smoke & paint fumes. I would not recommend staying here unless they are finished with the construction and you see it in person first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atwater, ca

Quiet and nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Clean rooms, some areas underconstruction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

November in Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We especially enjoyed interacting with the staff.
Cons: It appeared that everything was under control.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to the Chico Farmer's Market every Wednesday.
Although the Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico was in the middle of a total remodel and painters were working in the hall every day from 9:00 am, the staff led by Jenny Kincade wend above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very comfortable and updated room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Greeting by staff, and recently remodeled room, breakfast.
Cons: Lighting a little dim in breakfast room. That's all.
Location: There is some shopping nearby and an entrance to highway 99 to quickly get around Chico.
The hotel may be a little bit hard to find the first time, but once you know it is tucked into a corner off a curved driveway it is fine. The man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The walls of the hallway outside my room had been resurfaced so it smelled a bit like new construction, but it was okay in my room. My room seemed to have been redecorated recently and was very well done, modern and more upscale than usual hotels in this range. Really nice glass and chrome shower enclosure, tile flooring and carpeting. No problems with the room. Breakfast was much more than the advertised continental breakfast with good scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle maker, cereals, muffins, yogurt, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, my wife liked the tub and toilet separate from sink, bed was comfortable
Cons: Traffic noise from the street
Clean, continental breakfast was good lots of choices eggs cooked a little too much, near shopping and restaurants, there was traffic noise from the busy street, staff was polite and friendly. I would stay again and recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant two days

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We came to Chico to see relatives - did enjoy the tour of the Sierra Nevada Brewery and having lunch at their lovely restaurant next door.
We have been here several times over the years - always enjoyable. Did enjoy the expanded breakfast. The attendant was most efficient to make sure that none of the food was low. Great location near the shopping area and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Difficult to find. Hidden behind the outlet store.
Hotel was hard to find because it's behind the outlet store and shares the same entrance. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great water pressure in the shower. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, nothing special. TAKE YOUR OWN PILLOWS. Pillows were bulky and hard. Overall good stay. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
good breakfast...many choices. polite employees...very accommodating I felt safe in the room and parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were on the first floor right on the parking lot. The hallway smelled like smoke and must. The room across the hall being refurbished which started at 9:00 am on a Sunday morning. Room itself was okay. Breakfast wads joke.