Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Does a good job for the traveler.
Cons: Carpets could be replaced.
Location: Centrally located in Chico and close to everything.
The room is a bit worn, but is clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

ehh

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Do not make the mistake of being in a smoke room unless you absolutely need to smoke in your room. Your belongings & clothing will reek of smoke. One guy at the front desk was a completely unpleasant person & looked like he hated his life & seemed to take it out on us. Other than this, it was an okay stay, just didn't like smelling like smoke & they wouldn't switch us to a nonsmoking room. The smell of tobacco is very concentrated in these rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: The shower control on the tub faucet directed most of the water down the drain instead of up into the shower head. We reported the problem.
Location: Cafe Coda on Humboldt is a must for breakfast
Quiet room away from the street. Air conditioner worked well -- you can adjust it to a comfortable temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless creepos outside wanted to "party" with me

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Then I got charged extra for checking in 30 min early. No air conditioning in room!!! It was 109' outside! Other guests had their doors open into hallway because the central air worked in hallway but not in their room and drunk people walking up and down hallway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmichael ca

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Huge room, comfy bed, nice size bathtub with jets!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 15, 2016
At check in staff could have been friendlier. Check out staff was outstanding. For the most part room was clean. Some beer bottle tops by the edge of the bed floor. Breakfast was okay for something fast. Clerk was not friendly. Over all safe, clean & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

great breakfast, staff are very nice, big rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very spacious, fast internet, lots of parking
Location: shopping close by
we love staying at the best western we would recommend it to any one very nice hotel, great rates, and awesome breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Enjoyable Stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and room amenities. There is a small pool, which I did not have time to use.
Cons: I stayed for a night. The free breakfast could be better, but again, it was free.
Location: I was there for a graduation. Chico is a nice place to visit.
My room was clean, modern, and quiet! There is a pool, which I did not have time to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They let me check in early which was a big help

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice and spacious room check in early which was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great tub, facilities you'd expect. Comfortable bed and clean room.