Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
good breakfast...many choices. polite employees...very accommodating I felt safe in the room and parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were on the first floor right on the parking lot. The hallway smelled like smoke and must. The room across the hall being refurbished which started at 9:00 am on a Sunday morning. Room itself was okay. Breakfast wads joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, Oregon


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: View of dumpsters and back of building. We did not do anything near this location.
Lobby was clean. It stops there. Carpet was in the worst possible condition. Run down, dirty. Linen change was more like collection and no new towels left. Bed was clean. But room was the worst I have stayed in in several years. There was an unexplained problem in the breakfast area leaving people to eat in an alternate room, and selection was impacted because of this. The eggs were not presentable, not much else to choose from with any confidence in not getting food poisoning. I would have loved to write a good review based on front desk friendliness, but I wish they would have said RUN. We were not asked if we enjoyed our stay as I am sure they would have known the answer. We spent 125 on a room that should have been 40.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and BW member
Cons: Shower curtain needs to be replaced, it was gross with mildew on it. :( neighboring room ac or ??? was roaring all night.
Location: Sierra Brewery
Passing through on way home from a 2 week vacation. Conveniently located to grandson attending Chico State. Had dinner with him at Sierra Brewery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
very nice room, comfortable beds, close to University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fran

Pet friendly, good breakfast, nice employees

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: pet friendly, convenient
We were here to move our son into his apartment for the school year. Hotel was convenient, clean and employees were helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Best hotel of my 10-day road trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Right off SR 99. Few restaurants nearby, but with help from Yelp, I ate well.
I really liked this place. It had everything that's important to me -- well-lighted work desk with nearby outlets, large bathroom sink for my toiletries, good shower, good bed/pillows, quiet, good parking, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

We would come back again!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A comfortable stay at the hotel. The room is spacious, clean and quite. The staff are very friendly. We will definitely come back again.
1 out of 5
by Kathy

Poor visibility

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked hotel on line this hotel was very difficult to find if you were from out of town and passing thru, a visible sign along the road would be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Does a good job for the traveler.
Cons: Carpets could be replaced.
Location: Centrally located in Chico and close to everything.
The room is a bit worn, but is clean, quiet and comfortable.