Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel is right off Hwy 99 with restaurants and shopping close by. Also not too far of a drive from Chico State and down-town. Stayed during graduation weekend. Hotel provided extra welcome card and Chico State goodies for graduates, which was very thoughtful. Staff were very pleasant. Continental breakfast each morning was a great feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, Ca

Great inn. Close to Chico State

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and easy access to everything
Cons: Walls could be more noise proof. Could hear conversations from room next door.
Location: Chico State close by it's a great campus and the town is very quaint
Booked for grandsons graduation from Chico State. The room was roomy, very clean and I loved the bed mattress. Very comfortable. Free wi-fi and nice daily buffet breakfast. Great housekeeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

comfortable and worth it!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms and the breakfast
Cons: heat pool and water pressure of showers
Location: great location stores and restaurants within walking distance
I had a great stay here. I was concerned after reading YELP reviews and actually tried to cancel but couldnt get a refund so stayed with it! WELL I AM SO GLAD I DID! I loved the staff from the moment I walked in the door. The room smelled clean and it was very comfortable, one thing I would have loved was the water pressure to be a little stronger. Had a relaxing time at the Jacuzzi but wish the pool was heated! I was expecting a rinky-dink continental breakfast in the AM so had made plans for us to leave early so we could stop and get a "real" breakfast before our tour of Chico State. Well to my surprise, the breakfast was a full menu and we didnt have to spend the additional time and money to eat out! Scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, make your own waffles, cereal and about 6 varieties of bread and muffins to choose from! WE LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! WE will be back to Chico at least 2 more times in the next 2 months as my son fell in love with the campus and has decided to be a Chico Wildcat and best believe I will be back to the BW Heritage INN each time i stay in town for the next 4 years if they keep this customer 1st attitude!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location and staff
room smelled of fresh paint. air conditioner very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable
In the middle if a renovation that we were unaware of. Our room was tastefully decorated but the beds were miserable. Breakfast only served until 9 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff was excellent, ameninities were inaccessible for the most part
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal

Very comfortable room! And bed!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very comfortable! Needs to finish the renovations but would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Leisure trip.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff. Jenna was particularly nice and seemed genuinely concerned about our comfort. She even wrote a personal note to us.
Cons: I think everything will be OK when the remodeling is completed.
Location: Close to freeway . Short drive to CSU and larger mall area for shopping and restaurants.
Stayed two nights. A/C didn't work he first night, reported it to the desk and was told the maintenance man would check it out. Jenna offered to change rooms for us, did not accept as we thought it would be fixed. Returned to the room and the A/C was working but quit again in the night, an obvious intermittent problem. We were offered a discount on our next stay the next week but it turned out to be a better price booking through AARP. Breakfast limited but OK. Eating in the lobby hallway was not too inviting but the hotel is undergoing renovations which include a new breakfast room so it should be much better soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Jenny K,, Hotel Management
Dear Dick, Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at the Best Western Heritage Inn Chico. I am very happy to hear that Jenna took very good care of you. I will be sure to pass the word along. I am sorry to hear about your A/C with the renovations those are being replaced as well. I look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Thank you again for your kind words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Attending a funeral for a family member.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. This was our second stay in this hotel in the last two weeks and everyone was extremely friendly both stays.
Cons: This is a fairly old hotel and they are just completing a remodeling project. When finished it should be very nice, particularly the breakfast room.
Location: Close to a shopping area and easy access to the freeway. Downtown Chico, the university, the major mall and eating areas are only 3 or 4 miles away.
Overall, very nice. The first room we were assigned had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke even though it is a non-smoking facility. When I told the desk clerk he immediately changed us to a clean room across the hall without question. The breakfast is scant but adequate. They had trouble keeping the few items stocked when more than 10 or so guests were there at the same time. Eating in the lobby hallway is not the best environment but they are in the process of building a new breakfast room and it is reasonable to assume it will improve greatly in the next month or so. I would not let this be a determining factor in not staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Squeaky bed, rude staff, construction noise, smoke smell, no amenities , view obstructed by construction storage pods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jenny K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at the Best Western Heritage Inn Chico. On behalf of myself and my entire staff, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have reviewed your feedback and will use it for future coaching and training with my staff. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Chico area