Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Susanville, CA

Good location for taking care of business.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Kind of hidden away, but next to main highway.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: In a good location for access to Chico area. The Pour House restaurant was wonderful.
Hotel is tired and in renovation. The grounds are nice and lots of shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated with modern decor, friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.
Location: Easy access to freeway which puts you minutes away from shopping and only a short distance from the hospital, college, and downtown.
Recently stayed in Chico on a mini-vacation with my granddaughter. Accommodations were great and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait for the Remodel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The room was ok, but the facility is pretty grungy. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night. They only comped us 10% and the 10% was only on what Expedia pays to them for the room. The hair dryer didn't work. The TV had issues. They are planning to remodel. I'd wait until then
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Best Western Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always stay at the Heritage Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Hotel is conveniently located near the freeway and five minutes from downtown.
Here's what we like about the Heritage Inn: 1. Pet friendly. 2. Coffee maker in the room. 3. Reliable Internet. 4. Comfortable beds. 5. Microwave and mini fridge in room. 6. Check in is a breeze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Susanville, CA

Decent hotel close to freeway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great staff who found us a room on the third try. We stayed a weekend for a baseball tournament. Our first room's bathroom was covered in water. The second room's AC was not working and the outside temperature was 105 that day. The third room was the charm. Good breakfast and coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clothes to Chico State

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely consider using this hotel for future visits
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn Chico. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating. I am also happy to hear that the room met your expectations. We work hard to make sure every guest has an awesome stay. I am excited to see that we did just that. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chico area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location, spacious room, very clean. I recommend this hotel. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel is right off Hwy 99 with restaurants and shopping close by. Also not too far of a drive from Chico State and down-town. Stayed during graduation weekend. Hotel provided extra welcome card and Chico State goodies for graduates, which was very thoughtful. Staff were very pleasant. Continental breakfast each morning was a great feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, Ca

Great inn. Close to Chico State

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and easy access to everything
Cons: Walls could be more noise proof. Could hear conversations from room next door.
Location: Chico State close by it's a great campus and the town is very quaint
Booked for grandsons graduation from Chico State. The room was roomy, very clean and I loved the bed mattress. Very comfortable. Free wi-fi and nice daily buffet breakfast. Great housekeeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

comfortable and worth it!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms and the breakfast
Cons: heat pool and water pressure of showers
Location: great location stores and restaurants within walking distance
I had a great stay here. I was concerned after reading YELP reviews and actually tried to cancel but couldnt get a refund so stayed with it! WELL I AM SO GLAD I DID! I loved the staff from the moment I walked in the door. The room smelled clean and it was very comfortable, one thing I would have loved was the water pressure to be a little stronger. Had a relaxing time at the Jacuzzi but wish the pool was heated! I was expecting a rinky-dink continental breakfast in the AM so had made plans for us to leave early so we could stop and get a "real" breakfast before our tour of Chico State. Well to my surprise, the breakfast was a full menu and we didnt have to spend the additional time and money to eat out! Scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, make your own waffles, cereal and about 6 varieties of bread and muffins to choose from! WE LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! WE will be back to Chico at least 2 more times in the next 2 months as my son fell in love with the campus and has decided to be a Chico Wildcat and best believe I will be back to the BW Heritage INN each time i stay in town for the next 4 years if they keep this customer 1st attitude!