Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
very nice room, comfortable beds, close to University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fran

Pet friendly, good breakfast, nice employees

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: pet friendly, convenient
We were here to move our son into his apartment for the school year. Hotel was convenient, clean and employees were helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Best hotel of my 10-day road trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Right off SR 99. Few restaurants nearby, but with help from Yelp, I ate well.
I really liked this place. It had everything that's important to me -- well-lighted work desk with nearby outlets, large bathroom sink for my toiletries, good shower, good bed/pillows, quiet, good parking, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

We would come back again!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A comfortable stay at the hotel. The room is spacious, clean and quite. The staff are very friendly. We will definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Does a good job for the traveler.
Cons: Carpets could be replaced.
Location: Centrally located in Chico and close to everything.
The room is a bit worn, but is clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

ehh

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Do not make the mistake of being in a smoke room unless you absolutely need to smoke in your room. Your belongings & clothing will reek of smoke. One guy at the front desk was a completely unpleasant person & looked like he hated his life & seemed to take it out on us. Other than this, it was an okay stay, just didn't like smelling like smoke & they wouldn't switch us to a nonsmoking room. The smell of tobacco is very concentrated in these rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: The shower control on the tub faucet directed most of the water down the drain instead of up into the shower head. We reported the problem.
Location: Cafe Coda on Humboldt is a must for breakfast
Quiet room away from the street. Air conditioner worked well -- you can adjust it to a comfortable temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless creepos outside wanted to "party" with me

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Then I got charged extra for checking in 30 min early. No air conditioning in room!!! It was 109' outside! Other guests had their doors open into hallway because the central air worked in hallway but not in their room and drunk people walking up and down hallway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmichael ca

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Huge room, comfy bed, nice size bathtub with jets!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 15, 2016
At check in staff could have been friendlier. Check out staff was outstanding. For the most part room was clean. Some beer bottle tops by the edge of the bed floor. Breakfast was okay for something fast. Clerk was not friendly. Over all safe, clean & friendly.