Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Family trip

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff is very accommodating and prompt. Even with the level of construction going on the staff was able to make is feel comfortable and welcome. They allow dogs and thisadr for an eben better trip. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Lala, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Best Western Heritage Inn Chico. I am very happy to hear that the staff made you feel very welcome. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Our shower was broken & we were told that maintenance was called. We returned hours later & nothing had been done & we were not informed. Also the roof was leaking in several places but not in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Corporate, Hotel Management
Hello, so sorry to hear about this. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the hotel. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. -Best Western Hotels and Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The heater in our original room went out and they put us in a ne room in minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful view

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lousy view of dumpster. First floor room. Very loud, you could hear people in the room above. Trash man came and emptied dumpster at 4 am. Definitely not worth $151 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is under construction. Nowhere was that mentioned before I booked it and was trapped there. Every hotel was sold out near by as it was a holiday. The front desk staff was friendly but the hotel was dirty and smelled like smoke & paint fumes. I would not recommend staying here unless they are finished with the construction and you see it in person first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atwater, ca

Quiet and nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Clean rooms, some areas underconstruction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

November in Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We especially enjoyed interacting with the staff.
Cons: It appeared that everything was under control.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to the Chico Farmer's Market every Wednesday.
Although the Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico was in the middle of a total remodel and painters were working in the hall every day from 9:00 am, the staff led by Jenny Kincade wend above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very comfortable and updated room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Greeting by staff, and recently remodeled room, breakfast.
Cons: Lighting a little dim in breakfast room. That's all.
Location: There is some shopping nearby and an entrance to highway 99 to quickly get around Chico.
The hotel may be a little bit hard to find the first time, but once you know it is tucked into a corner off a curved driveway it is fine. The man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The walls of the hallway outside my room had been resurfaced so it smelled a bit like new construction, but it was okay in my room. My room seemed to have been redecorated recently and was very well done, modern and more upscale than usual hotels in this range. Really nice glass and chrome shower enclosure, tile flooring and carpeting. No problems with the room. Breakfast was much more than the advertised continental breakfast with good scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle maker, cereals, muffins, yogurt, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, my wife liked the tub and toilet separate from sink, bed was comfortable
Cons: Traffic noise from the street
Clean, continental breakfast was good lots of choices eggs cooked a little too much, near shopping and restaurants, there was traffic noise from the busy street, staff was polite and friendly. I would stay again and recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant two days

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We came to Chico to see relatives - did enjoy the tour of the Sierra Nevada Brewery and having lunch at their lovely restaurant next door.
We have been here several times over the years - always enjoyable. Did enjoy the expanded breakfast. The attendant was most efficient to make sure that none of the food was low. Great location near the shopping area and restaurants.