Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Staying for the races

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, new furnishings
Cons: Shower enclosure, closet location
Location: Thunderhill Raceway Park
I often stay in Willows to race at Thunderhill 5 miles away. I have watched the motels get better @ worse over the years. This facility was the Days Inn. It retains the awkward room layout but is otherwise transformed. The furniture is new and functional and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is better than expected at this level of hotel. My room had the old bath / shower enclosure but I am told most have been replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and affordable place to stop for the night while traveling. Good choices for food in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean, comfortable and affordable motel- perfect for my needs relating to work convenience; good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is my go to hotel when I'm at Thunderhill raceway. Have stayed her many times over the years. This time...there were mosquito's in my room and I got chewed up. Came back after the day and same thing. Asked for another room, moved all my stuff only to find out more mosquitos. Desk person said there was a mosquito problem in town and would credit me $10. Didn't see the credit and hope the hotel can do something about the mosquitos. I will stay again, but first bite I'm outta there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: we like staying at the best western always a good stay staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: offer fruit for breakfast.
Location: we were traveling to get home so no sight seeing this trip.
very easy to get to room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable breakfast in the morning was very good.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Lemoore, CA

Don't let the bed bugs bite!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looked nice, but found hair in clean towels. Also was bit up by fleas the next morning that were in the room.
5 out of 5
by Rae

Stay here, it's worth it!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is THE BEST hotel in Willows currently: clean, comfortable, newly remodeled. It's perfect for the track/racing weekend. Stay here, seriously, it's a tad more expensive, but worth every penny. We are in Willows about every 3 months or so and have stayed in all of the hotels over the last few years, stay here. Save yourself the agony of rotting AC, toenails in the carpet, molding showers, and sinks that back up when you flush the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little overpriced

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel during a race weekend so the prices were a bit on the inflated side. Location is great - only 10 mins from Thunderhill. The rooms are surpriingly pretty updated compared to the exterior and the breakfast had eggs and waffles, not just yogurt and cereal like most places. Even with the price, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Julius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels