Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
24 hour fan in bathroom was pretty ineffective and noisey. We had a room right next to the stairs and people were just plain rude going up and down dragging suitcases. Pool was great. Staff was helpful and attentive to all requests and needs. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portola Valley, California

Wedding in Chico

Posted May 30, 2017
Only concern was breakfast closed at 930 on Memorial day Monday. It would have been nice if they considered keeping weekend hours for breakfast on a holiday for the guests convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Convenient location in terms of commute.

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The restaurant and bar were closed the entire stay.
I really wasn't impressed. The room was nice but the location is not good doesn't feel safe. The lounge and restaurant were closed which is a big deal because it's the main reason why I chose this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was really outstanding, from the check in to the check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, close to highway

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: regulating of the air conditioner
Location: Bidwell Park hiking,golf
Overnight stay, hike, golfing, and dinner at Sierra Nevada Brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Happy with the accomodations. Loved that there was a Dutch Bros on the corner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and room pretty average. Bar has nothing on tap, only in bottle. Bathroom smelled like urine. TV is smallest I have had in a hotel room in quite some time. Everything appeared clean in room so maybe they've allowed pets in it at some point?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time in Chico

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Being able to stay in a hotel that had an indoor swimming pool when it is raining and storming outside was a real treat not only for me but for my grandchildren. I enjoyed the hotel and for the most part the staff was wonderful. However, check out was not so great! The clerk at the desk wanted to know why I had not gotten a bill under my door and then told me I still owed almost $600 after already paying Expedia for this day. In addition to that another $80 has been charged to my personal credit card, which I did not use! A wonderful experience had a negative ending.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The Courtyard by Marriott in Chico is clean, comfortable, and staffed by service-oriented professionals. It is conveniently located, close to everyth
From the staff to the room, my experience was first-rate.