Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
24 hour fan in bathroom was pretty ineffective and noisey. We had a room right next to the stairs and people were just plain rude going up and down dragging suitcases. Pool was great. Staff was helpful and attentive to all requests and needs. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portola Valley, California

Wedding in Chico

Posted May 30, 2017
Only concern was breakfast closed at 930 on Memorial day Monday. It would have been nice if they considered keeping weekend hours for breakfast on a holiday for the guests convenience.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Service was off the charts

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent, room was nice, hotel was a little out of the way not really walking distance from anything you might want to do like eat or shop but only 5 minute drive to downtown. The room had a balcony as requested but no furniture, kinda odd but all in all a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Convenient location in terms of commute.

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The restaurant and bar were closed the entire stay.
I really wasn't impressed. The room was nice but the location is not good doesn't feel safe. The lounge and restaurant were closed which is a big deal because it's the main reason why I chose this location.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was really outstanding, from the check in to the check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, close to highway

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: regulating of the air conditioner
Location: Bidwell Park hiking,golf
Overnight stay, hike, golfing, and dinner at Sierra Nevada Brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Happy with the accomodations. Loved that there was a Dutch Bros on the corner!
4 out of 5
by Shelley

Expensive modern comfort-

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Super overpriced in my opinion, but given the alternative hotel options in town I paid it anyway. College town with little luxury options. Hotel was modern. No breakfast or morning coffee, that was a downer. But free laundry supplies for a quick load away from home came in handy.