Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and appreciated having fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in room.
Location: Go to Beatniks Breakfast Joint! Quaint town with comic book stores and Yo-Yo museum! Mini golf is right behind hotel.
Room was quiet and had small fridge and microwave, always a plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceano, CA

Our Stay-over

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet!
Cons: Better printed area map to get around.
Location: Lots to do in Chico including the Bidwell Mansion.
There is access to a small indoor pool perfect for kids and access to a larger outdoor pool for older ones. The fitness room was a bit of a disappointment, just 2 treadmills and an elliptical. The front desk was VERY helpful and directed us to the Restaurant at the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company for a fantastic meal. This was a great overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks NV

Great hotel close to Sierra Nevada Brewery

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable quiet room
Cons: Pool
Location: Sierra Nevada Brewery and Restaurant is about a mile away.
Excellent hotel with a great weekend rate for double occupancy. We were able to check in early, which helped us get to the brewery in time for a tour that we had booked previously. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The only real negative was the pool, which was (a) indoors and (b) very small. There was an outdoor pool available at the Marriott Residence Inn next door, but I did not want to walk that far. Overall, a very satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Nice, comfy and clean

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for about 12 hours. Very clean and seemed recently updated. Very comfortable place. Would definitely choose to stay here again during work travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jill from Honolulu

Super Duper Employees

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
My family gathered in Chico for my sister's funeral. The hotel did everything in its power to keep all three (remaining) siblings and my mother together. They were very kind, even though they didn't know what we were all there for. They allowed an early check-in so that we could change out of our traveling clothes into dress clothes for the funeral service. Not enough praise. Seriously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Close to class

Posted May 11, 2016
Bed was a little stiff, other than that, outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to everything

Posted May 5, 2016
The front desk staff were so welcoming, helpful and kind. The only person that did not meet this match was the gal at the restaurant. They are open until 10pm but when we called at 9:40 to order some food, she had to keep calling us back because they were out of everything we wanted. She sounded annoyed by us and when we went down to pick up, she was rude. The only issue on cleanliness was the bathroom floors, they had dirt build up ( noticeable on white tile) The indoor pool/jacuzzi room temperature was very uncomfortable, very hot with no air flow. We felt a little ill every time we left because of it but my 6 yr old really wanted to swim. There are no DVD players or pay preview options so it's best to bring your own if you have little ones. We only use Marriott because we are reward members. This was not our favorite one. Next visit we will try the residence inn which is next door and a little pricier.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels