Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean hotel would recommend to other travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel staff was totally awesome and professional. The only thing I noticed is that you can smell the pool thoroughout the the first floor and in our room above the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and appreciated having fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in room.
Location: Go to Beatniks Breakfast Joint! Quaint town with comic book stores and Yo-Yo museum! Mini golf is right behind hotel.
Room was quiet and had small fridge and microwave, always a plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceano, CA

Our Stay-over

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet!
Cons: Better printed area map to get around.
Location: Lots to do in Chico including the Bidwell Mansion.
There is access to a small indoor pool perfect for kids and access to a larger outdoor pool for older ones. The fitness room was a bit of a disappointment, just 2 treadmills and an elliptical. The front desk was VERY helpful and directed us to the Restaurant at the Sierra Nevada Brewing Company for a fantastic meal. This was a great overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks NV

Great hotel close to Sierra Nevada Brewery

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable quiet room
Cons: Pool
Location: Sierra Nevada Brewery and Restaurant is about a mile away.
Excellent hotel with a great weekend rate for double occupancy. We were able to check in early, which helped us get to the brewery in time for a tour that we had booked previously. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The only real negative was the pool, which was (a) indoors and (b) very small. There was an outdoor pool available at the Marriott Residence Inn next door, but I did not want to walk that far. Overall, a very satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Discovery Bay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay at the Marriott after a busy day of moving our Chico State daughter from an apartment to a house. Slept great, convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Nice, comfy and clean

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for about 12 hours. Very clean and seemed recently updated. Very comfortable place. Would definitely choose to stay here again during work travel.