Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location .

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Location: Brewery, Speedway, Fairgrounds, Bidwell Mansion
Close to the Sierra Nevada Brewery and the Silver Dollar Speedway. The room does NOT include breakfast so add another $30 for 2.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangevale, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice and comfy
Cons: provide a better breakfast
Location: Not a whole lot to do. Sleepy quiet town.
Clean and easy to get to from the freeway. The room was a good size and comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms between floors
Location: Close to downtown, restaurants, Bidwell Park bike trail, and shopping
Hotel check-in was quick, room was great, although the soundproofing between rooms was not the best. Guests in other rooms decided to rise around six o'clock Sunday morning and were very noisy. Newer hotel, but did not do a good job of sound proofing during construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PDX

Great Room in Chico

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Sierras Nevada Brewry food great and of course the beer.
Love the room it was fantastic the bed was awesome. It felt like a boutique hotel. Thanks Steph for the stay.highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean hotel would recommend to other travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel staff was totally awesome and professional. The only thing I noticed is that you can smell the pool thoroughout the the first floor and in our room above the pool
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Bakersfield, CA

Confortable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay while visiting friends who lived nearby. Good parking. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel night in my life

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
so upon entering the hotel room, found the T.V. inoperable, called the front desk, well it should work, but it doesn't. Went to the business center, both computers weren't able to connect to the internet, oh techs were just here this morning guess they didn't finish, oh you don't know, you're the manager. The price of the stay was more expensive than motel six or any of the other motels around, not even a complimentary continental breakfast, you had to pay, i opted to go give the money to IHOP instead. Although it was supposed to be a non-smoking, it surely smelled like someone had smoked there, these things should be investigated, last person stayed in the room, we just wanted somewhere to lay our heads after the drive from Los Angeles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and appreciated having fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in room.
Location: Go to Beatniks Breakfast Joint! Quaint town with comic book stores and Yo-Yo museum! Mini golf is right behind hotel.
Room was quiet and had small fridge and microwave, always a plus!