Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room and very poor management-

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Cons: Check out the hotels first.
Room was filthy, touch up is badly needed, restroom floor was dirty. Looked old and smelled terrible. Because we arrived late we had no choice but to stay and thank God we had glade plugins. Man in front office looks unhappy working here, not friendly at all. We were surprised that Expedia would contract with this hotel. I decided to cancel my next hotel for Saturday night, not trusting in booking another room with Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy. we stayed somewhere else.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: new ownership
We wound up leaving and staying somewhere else. I would not have my grandchildren stay in a place that looked like drug den.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale,ca

close to casino

Posted Dec 29, 2014
it was not bad, only stayed till 8 am. The room smelled a little like smoke, thought I was getting a smoke free room
3 out of 5
by John from Portland, OR

Days Inn at Oroville

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, clean
Cons: Old CRT TV and the towels had a chemical offensive smell.
Location: Chico is 20 mi north and more interesting.. Oroville is a small town, a stopover.
Oroville is on Hwy 70 that parallels Hwy 99 and provides an optional way of traveling through California rather than on I-5. Days Inn isn't much but they provide a better breakfast than American's Best Value Inn, a comfortable mattress, and the best TV selections of the hotels at which we stayed. The manager and staff are honest folk. We left behind a backpack and called later to find that it had been found and we were able to pick it up on the route north a week later. The room has a small fridge and microwave, as is very common these days. It was very quiet in the evening as few people stayed here. For the price, it was the better value.
2 out of 5
by Melanie from San Jose, Ca

Was an ok motel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Was an ok motel as a last minute place. The carpet was dirty. My daughter crawled around the room and ended up having black knees, feet and hands.b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything in the city.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The Wifi and the comp breakfast.
Cons: This is so common in motel and many hotels - fix the drain plug in the sink!! A lot of water is wasted otherwise.
Location: There are plenty of fast food and restaurants in the area which is a plus. The Feather River is within walking distance as is a walking trail.
Had to make a family trip. Staff was very welcoming. Room stayed warm during cold spell in area. The Wifi was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty have more photos....

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Mold and cobwebs. Furniture falling apart. Shower hose leaked more than came out of nozzle. Stains on every wall. Have plenty more photos....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. good for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2013
It's an ok hotel it better than that motel 6 in oroville any day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest service

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Guest service overall was awful The owner or employee was not!!! very helpful!! Really bad attitude.
3 out of 5
by ygbsmgc from georgia

Good for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Loq price
Nice clean room, low price room, fit into my plansvery well