Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: didn't know where to go and got no info from hotel personnell
clerk didnot know where other businesses where like a bar, restaurant, fast food sit down restaurants , places of interest
4 out of 5
by Santhosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Small quiet motel 1 miles East of freeway

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: quiet location (at least at night), well-lit parking lot, clean room, decent towels
Cons: Maybe new carpeting?
Location: It's fairly close to downtown Willows, maybe 0.5 miles or 10 minute walk. 5 minute drive to freeway entrance or Walmart.
It was my first time staying at the Economy Inn in Willows and first time staying off the lodging "strip" next to the freeway. This is an older property, not recently renovated but with a clean room. The location is quiet late at night and in early morning but I can't tell if there is lots of traffic or activity during the day. The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. The first room had a problem with the door deadbolt and smelled like maybe someone had smoked in it before, so the clerk quickly moved me to a different room that was fine. I arrived late and left early so did not use the TV or WiFi so I cannot comment on those aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an old motel on I5

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonable price
Small hotel in the middle of town, I was up there for a race at Thunderhill so all I wanted was a bed, which I got. Nicely kept up, room was spotless. One caveot at 10:30 after retiring I got a call from a man in the front office asking if I was still coming, I told him that I was already in the room, and he apologized for the mixup (??!?)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water and no receipt was given us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willows, ca

Not a pleasure stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked non smoking room, but gave us a smoking room. Since we booked two days, and on the second day, they gave our room to other people, luckily we did not leave anything in there. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean good value motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Very friendly owners, good value , clean motel.... would recommend to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Only issue was I couldn't connect to internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the feedback and we have resolved the wifi issue. we hope to see you soon.