Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an old motel on I5

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonable price
Small hotel in the middle of town, I was up there for a race at Thunderhill so all I wanted was a bed, which I got. Nicely kept up, room was spotless. One caveot at 10:30 after retiring I got a call from a man in the front office asking if I was still coming, I told him that I was already in the room, and he apologized for the mixup (??!?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean good value motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Very friendly owners, good value , clean motel.... would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted May 7, 2016
Great I would definitely stay there again. And the hotel staff were very helpful and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Management at ECONOMY INN, Willows, CA, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us and your appreciation. We like to earn the last missing STAR, please provide us your suggestion to serve better. Once more we Thank You for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Everything was fine until the roaches started running everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KG

Hot water ?

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Bite the next day on leg bed bug Stained towels and stained and Holley floor Would not recommend Probably could barter for a price on room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice, clean place

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This is a good, clean spot to stay in Willows. I guess the place looks a little sketchy when you first pull up, but don't let that deceive you. The interior is new and clean! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: Nothing much nearby, but its a very pleasant half-mile walk to where the restaurants are.
This motel has been around for a while, but my room was very clean and in good repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel 1960s style.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is an older motel on what used to be the highway. It was nice, clean but very old-fashioned. Reminded me of the places I went to when I was a little girl with my parents. I would recommend this place to stay but there's nothing fancy here. If that's what you want... to stay somewhere else. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Very good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's great

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no elevator
Location: Everything was within 1 mile.
Staff was very helpful room was ready, TVwas great. everything neat and in it's place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, small beddings

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The room was nice and clean, including the bathroom, unfortunately, the queen bad had been fitted with beddings for a full-bed (smaller) so they barely made it around the mattress!