Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake and town.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great comfortable rooms and they have a bowling alley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gaming establishment

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Large room, well appointed.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Went over to Feather Falls to do any gambling and further entertainment and food. They were much better than Gold Country Casino.
While the rooms were nice and large with good amenities, the food menu in the room was filthy, the bed was not made correctly and the shower did not work. The breakfast at the cafe was cold and tasteless and the waiter was slow and had a "We don't care" attitude. At check out time the hotel staff at the main desk were polite but could not be of much assistance. They did offer to give us a price cut the next time we visited. I informed them that there would be no next time. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Nice place, reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great breakfast deal in the cafe, hotel staff was excellent, very accomodating. Had to call downstairs upon arrival because a light wasn't working in one of the rooms. It was taken care of within 30 minutes. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel in Oroville

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nice big bathroom. Super comfy beds.
Cons: The view on the back side of the casino needs improvement very much. I would have much rather had a room on the parking lot side.
A comfy, clean room. I like being able to ride the elevator to the Casino floor. There is a bar, food choices, gambling, "shopping" and bingo, all with in a few hundred steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Room was beyond beautiful
Cons: Cafe staff and menu
Beautiful rooms, gambling is rough. Restaurant (cafe) was just o.k.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's alright

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very deceiving room, upon our arrival it all looked very clean. My husband and I decided to use the large tub to relax and found a used soap bar and several hairs in and around the tub...mood killer. Don't know if I would ever book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Michael R

Fantastic Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel staff were nothing short of fantastic. Everyone from Valet to room staff all had smiles on their faces and always ready to help. I will always stay at this hotel when I travel into Oroville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! Super nice, spacious and comfortable rooms! Definitely recommend Gold Country Casino!
5 out of 5
by Particia

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service choice of six different pillows on each dreamy comfort beds.