Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

awesome!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel ! Room was beyond what we expected. Would recommend this hotel . And will surely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Clean and comfortable, feels like home.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time. A mini vacation. Can't wait to go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Air conditioner was too loud. Too many over stuffed pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, super friendly staff, great food.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Our room was GORGEOUS!
Cons: The wait staff at the Cafe were either really good or just so-so. One went above and beyond and the other 2 just squeaked by.
Location: Lake Tahoe is 2 hours away. Lake Oroville and the dam are close and pretty beautiful. The casinos.
Beautiful room, super friendly staff, great food. Fun casinos, and close to Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Northern California

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were wonderful. Their HR department has picked the best people to represent this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is out of town and there is really not much to do in Oroville that I know of. We were there for a wedding being held at another site.
We don't usually stay in Casino hotels, specifically because of the smoky lobbies. This was smoky only at the casino level, reception, coffee shop, shops and rooms were above. Room was excellent, large well appointed, even had a jetted tub with bath salts provided. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Valet parking was free and staff from check in to valet were very accommodating and friendly. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice staff...Very helpful in every way...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms and beautifully clean
Cons: The Buffet food
Location: Was there looking for property so didnt get around to see much of anything else
Always great staff and beautiful rooms...The buffet was a little upsetting...the oriental food seemed like it had been under lights too long...but staff there was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bathtub

Posted May 22, 2016
Have to walk through smoke filled casino to get in. Negative for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Staff needs training.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The amenities were luxurious. Someone put a lot of thought and consideration into designing and equipping this hotel. It is beautiful. Valet was great
Cons: Training the staff on common courtesy, respect and manners, not to mention completing a job (housekeeping).
Location: Not sure. I was in town for a conference.
Their hotel staff was abrupt on the phone and actually corrected me on how to pronounce my own last name. The housekeeping left the survey from a prior guest in the room and did not replace the coffee condiments. Also, the name displayed on the phone for the guest in the room was not my name. My name appeared one hour before check-out. Good job for finally correcting that one without me pointing that out. If they want to appear and charge the rates of an upscale hotel, then they need to train their staff on how to treat guests with dignity and respect. Unfortunately, this is the only hotel in town. That should not dictate the attitude of the staff.
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Apex, NC

Dont bother with another hotel in Oroville.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional customer service. Had a slight problem with room and it was handled immediately. The doormen/women were exceptional. Hands full or not- they always had the door for you. I did not eat in hotel cafe, but I heard it was very good as well.
4 out of 5
by JOhn

Disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay;however, alittle disappointed on the checkin clerk. We asked if there were any rooms available on May 21st as our granddaughter is graduation college. She said no; but would put us on the waiting list. The next morning when we departed (very nice gal helped us), she checked the waiting list, and we WERE NOT on it. (I had a feeling the first gal hadn't done it.) This checkout gal put us on the list, we are #2. Hopefully, we get a room.