Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice & clean room

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Better air filtration system.
With the exception of the smokers smell immediately upon entering the casino, our stay was great. We don't gamble, so couldn't say how the casino end of things are. Highly recommend making reservations if you want to eat at the Steakhouse. We didn't and ended up eating dinner at the buffet instead. We had breakfast in the cafe and it the food was good. Room was clean and nicely laid out. Would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No hot water!!!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
At 6:00 am I had Luke warm water in shower. I complained to front desk but maintenance does not start until 8:00. At 7:30 am, the other occupant in the room hard to take a cold shower! Made for a miseranblke start to the day! Hotel gave us $20 off room, but would have rather had hot water!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delighted

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and large rooms
Cons: Nothing we can think of
Location: Oroville Dam, nature areas that allows to hiking for places to enjoy the rivers.
Overall found our stay to be a delightful evening of fun, good food and surprises. Mid- week allowed for fewer visitors and therefore, a comfortable way to enjoy all the amenities offered. Less crowded casino and eating spaces. Free live music, courteous service and found food prices to be more than reasonable. And the bathroom....the largest we have ever used. Took two showers...just because.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Big Clean Rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Large size, clean. The upstairs restaurant was staffed by excellent people.
The hotel rooms are large and clean, you get a mini fridge (no freezer compartment) and the usual coffee stuff. The beds were ok. The walls were a little thin as we could hear people making noise next to us. The TV was adequate, a little small. The food at the hotel was not really excellent, just adequate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean and spacious

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Big room. Super clean. Great amenities. Only thing I would complain about and it wasn't good country's fault is when I made the reservation through Expedia I was suppose to get a king size bed and got two queens instead. This is most likely Expedias fault and not gold country. Otherwise. I complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Paradise!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was the most relaxing part of our vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great hotel and casino

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Employees were fantastic. Room was great. Bathroom was the biggest we have seen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Excellent. Rooms are quiet and Clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Nothing, everything was nice appointed and well done.
Location: Nice location. Beautiful Oroville Lake is near by for water activities. Downtown Oroville is minutes away with shopping. The country setting is nice
Experience was great. Everyone was nice. Plenty of things to do. Good food and the rooms were fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Valley Springs, Ca.

A good place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We came from out of town to visit relatives for 4 days. The casino was only 3 miles from there home. Room rates were reasonable. Restaurants served good food at a reasonable price and service was very friendly. Our only complaint would be the casino is open to smoking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super clean, affordable and GREAT steakhouse.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Parking, gambling, steak house and modern, clean and spacious rooms!
Cons: Front desk staff was less than excited to see us. Nobody really got up or went out their way, it felt like we were intruding on their break time.
Location: Gambling, hiking.
Our stay here was a quick overnight as we were in the area for business. We met friends onsite and the parking was plentiful. The Steak House was fantastic -- definitely not cheap but not Morton's expensive either. Room was surprisingly spacious, affordable and modern. Will absolutely be back!