Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Casino was very smoky from all the smokers.
Location: Just stayed the night and did not explore the surrounding area.
Great hotel with nice restaurants and a fairly generous casino. (I won $300.00). My room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very large and was equal to the bathrooms one would find at the Palazzo or Venetian in Las Vegas. I highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room has big bathtub. Clean room and bed. A/C was roud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Bluff

Just a very nice room in a casino

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Could not have been better. The room was over the top, the food was great, and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

awesome!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel ! Room was beyond what we expected. Would recommend this hotel . And will surely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Clean and comfortable, feels like home.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time. A mini vacation. Can't wait to go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Air conditioner was too loud. Too many over stuffed pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, super friendly staff, great food.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Our room was GORGEOUS!
Cons: The wait staff at the Cafe were either really good or just so-so. One went above and beyond and the other 2 just squeaked by.
Location: Lake Tahoe is 2 hours away. Lake Oroville and the dam are close and pretty beautiful. The casinos.
Beautiful room, super friendly staff, great food. Fun casinos, and close to Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Northern California

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were wonderful. Their HR department has picked the best people to represent this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is out of town and there is really not much to do in Oroville that I know of. We were there for a wedding being held at another site.
We don't usually stay in Casino hotels, specifically because of the smoky lobbies. This was smoky only at the casino level, reception, coffee shop, shops and rooms were above. Room was excellent, large well appointed, even had a jetted tub with bath salts provided. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Valet parking was free and staff from check in to valet were very accommodating and friendly. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice staff...Very helpful in every way...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms and beautifully clean
Cons: The Buffet food
Location: Was there looking for property so didnt get around to see much of anything else
Always great staff and beautiful rooms...The buffet was a little upsetting...the oriental food seemed like it had been under lights too long...but staff there was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bathtub

Posted May 22, 2016
Have to walk through smoke filled casino to get in. Negative for me